Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
The Maple flavor is really great - I put some pecans on top and some maple whipped crream - TOO GOOD FOR Words!!! THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This pie rocks, I made my first one last year for a dinner party in early November and made four more before New Years. This season I'll be making about 15 and giving them as gifts. Thank You Carole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I think 1/2 cup brown sugar would be better - it seemed a little too sweet .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Highly recommended pie, I read the review and reduced the brown sugar. I had 1/2 package (4oz.) of cream cheese in the fridge so I added it and reduces light cream to 1 cup. The result was excellent. Mind you I had almost enough filling to fill in 2 9'pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Excellent Pie. It was very creamy with a sweet flavor. (and I cheated and used canned pumpkin) Also, the recipe doesn't say to do so, but it really should be refrigerated before eating. I was impatient and cut into the pie when it came out of the oven and it was very soupy. After it was refrigerated it was fine. Rave review from co-workers and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I found this pie to be a little too sweet for my taste. If I were to make it again, I would definitely cut back on the sugar, and would use less ginger. The ginger was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
EXCELLENT recipe -- it's now my favorite pumpkin pie. Works great with canned pumpkin. I put in only 1/2 cup brown sugar (instead of 3/4 cup), and it tasted just right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
My family raved about this pie when I served it for Thanksgiving. I got two 9" pies, Like another reviewer, but I think it' because the frozen pie crusts I used were so shallow. A deep dish pie would probably only make one. The pie was very rich and very tasty. My family loves real maple syrup, so thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Thank you! What a wonderful recipe! It was easy to make and very very delicious! I made this pie and took it to work - it lasted 10 minutes. A couple of folks have put in their requests for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This pie was FABULOUS. FOr the first time, I used the best of everything - fresh pumpkin puree, fresh spices (I ground the nutmeg and allspice myself), organic half-and-half, fresh whipped cream sweetened with maple syrup, and a tart pastry crust with an entire 1/2 lb. of organic butter. This pie was better than ANY pumpkin pie I've ever had (and got similar reviews from my husband and friends), and it now has a permanent place in my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States