Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
great pie! made 1st one exactly according to recipe except limited the brown sugar to just 1/2 cup and also used 1 1/2 cups Libby's Canned Pumpkin instead. i personally thought it had a little too much spice so on my 2nd one, i left out the ginger and allspine and it is superb! brings out the maple better. thanks for the idea! never would of thought about maple syrup in a pie... haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I don't eat eggs so I replaced the eggs with 4 Tbls of cornstarch. It worked great and the texture was perfect. The mixture from the filling looked very liquidy...but it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed it to the letter and it turned out so well, I will never alter it! I even went a little overboard and bought 100% pure Vermont maple syrup (which in Seattle, is a bit pricey). The results were delightful. My family traditionally makes a pumpkin pie on Halloween every year. I made mine Oct 30 and I had to make another one on the 31st because my household ate it all! Thanks for a top notch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiffyNiffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great recipe idea. I agree with other reviewers that the maple flavor gets lost, so I did the following: Changed from flour to 1 1/2 tsp corn starch Increased Maple syrup to 1 cup Reduced Brown sugar to 1/3 cup I mixed everything in the blender and just poured it straight into the pie crusts. One dirty dish, and the pies were great. You could smell the maple while they were cooking, and definitely taste it when they were done. Not too sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was the first time I made pumpkin pie. I have had several pumpkin pies before, this was definetly the best. I substituted the half and half with same quantity of evaporated milk. It came out great, I am planning to make it for thanksgiving. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a scrumptious pumpkin pie recipe! I will never again make a pie with canned pumpkin! And baking with fresh pumpkin is so much easier than I expected! I love the nice texture and the addition of the maple syrup makes this recipe stand above the rest! This will be a permanent fixture on my Thanksgiving menu! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Cheers to you! This is the best. I did like others suggested and decreased the sugar which was a good move because it was perfect! The first time I made this I accidentally put 1 tsp of clove in it (definitely learned my lesson) and it was incredibly strong! But the second time? Oh baby did it disappear fast! Hooray for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I've made. Last year I made this and a "normal" pumpkin pie. This one was gone in a flash while the other one had leftovers. This year, my mom said "I can't believe I had to wait 52 years to taste a perfect pumpkin pie!"... she obviously loved it! I've had only good reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I appreciate the 'Canadian' essence of the maple flavour in it. Although I've been surprised by the wet consistency of the filling, it has always come out perfectly for me. This is the only recipe I've ever used. I've even used field pumpkins (couldn't get cooking pumpkins until this year) and had great results. So don't be afraid to cook up that jack-o-lantern next year. My British guests are consistently pleasantly surprised by how good my pumpkin pie is; they don't even consider pumpkins to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a good pumpkin pie recipe with somewhat of a twist. Very easy to make. I had to bake 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States