Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Stillxling
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
made my own crust w/ this pie and had enough filing for a pie and a half (kinda annoying) BUT .. it did taste great and I liked the maple touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The pie was great not to sweet but sweet enough. It was really easy and fast to make. Great for first time pie makers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Everyone said it was the best pumpkin pie they've had so I'll make it again for sure! (when I can find the four hours to do so) I like it spicy so I added double of the spices and it turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe! Everyone enjoyed it. Just be sure to remove as much liquid from your pumpkin. My first attempt was a little spongy in texture in some spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Possibly the best pumpkin Pie ever! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jobeth9
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! Everyone loves it! You can also substitute honey for maple syrup! Tastes great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
great pie! made 1st one exactly according to recipe except limited the brown sugar to just 1/2 cup and also used 1 1/2 cups Libby's Canned Pumpkin instead. i personally thought it had a little too much spice so on my 2nd one, i left out the ginger and allspine and it is superb! brings out the maple better. thanks for the idea! never would of thought about maple syrup in a pie... haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I don't eat eggs so I replaced the eggs with 4 Tbls of cornstarch. It worked great and the texture was perfect. The mixture from the filling looked very liquidy...but it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed it to the letter and it turned out so well, I will never alter it! I even went a little overboard and bought 100% pure Vermont maple syrup (which in Seattle, is a bit pricey). The results were delightful. My family traditionally makes a pumpkin pie on Halloween every year. I made mine Oct 30 and I had to make another one on the 31st because my household ate it all! Thanks for a top notch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JiffyNiffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great recipe idea. I agree with other reviewers that the maple flavor gets lost, so I did the following: Changed from flour to 1 1/2 tsp corn starch Increased Maple syrup to 1 cup Reduced Brown sugar to 1/3 cup I mixed everything in the blender and just poured it straight into the pie crusts. One dirty dish, and the pies were great. You could smell the maple while they were cooking, and definitely taste it when they were done. Not too sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States