Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Best pumpkin pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Pretty good. a little spiced up for my taste. next time I will use less spices. I really liked the texture and would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It didn't seem firm enough. I baked an exrta 15 minutes since I doubled the recipe, but it was slightly mushy. Flavor was good tho. I will have to play with this if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This pie was great. I did use fresh pumpkin to use up some garden pumpkin. The maple flavour is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Never would've guessed I could use maple syrup in a pumpkin pie, but it's quite flavorful. The flavors meld well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow! I love this pie! I made it exactly as written...I did double it, and it successfully filled 2 10" deep dish pies. They did take longer to cook, obviously. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used a Jarrahdale pumpkin, and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Pumpkin+maple syrup = perfect pie! This recipe is worth the time and effort. I have 2 young children that won't eat pie, but, asked for seconds with this one. Truely impressive. I forgot the flour and used half cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup half and half instead because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
following advice i reduced the sugar to a loosely packed half cup but found it could have been sweeter... but then i used a 'field' pumpkin (a Queensland Blue which is usually used for roasting in Australia) so that may have needed sweetening up. As Half and Half is not available in Australia i used half milk and half cream but next time i will reduce the quantity to 250ml in total as mine came out a little soggier than i think it should be. The spice mix was perfect. Also agree that the egg should be well beaten before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States