Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My roommates devoured this the second I let them. The only thing is that you have to let it sit overnight for all the pumpkin filling to set. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Although this pie is delicious I don't think I'll make it again. You can't taste the maple syrup in it - so why waste maple syrup? It's too expensive!! I'll use a different recipe for pumpkin pie and just drizzle the maple syrup over the pie or put maple syrup in the whipping cream when serving to get the maple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
With this pie, you have to be prepared that it's not going to have a maple flavour- it's not supposed to. The syrup just gives it a nice sweetness that works perfectly with fresh pumpkin. It got rave reviews the last 2 years as 'the best pumpkin pie ever' and I don't feel the need to try any other recipes- this one is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I hate to be one who does not give this pie a glowing review. However when I made this recently for the holidays, no one was excited about this pie. Although the consistencey was about right. Not one of about six people who ate it could taste the maple syrup. I put the perscribed amount of syrup in the pie, but our tastebuds could not distinguish it. I am still searching for a better maple pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My mother & I made this for Christmas, thinking it would be a nice change from the standard Thanksgiving pumpkin pie made with the recipe off the back of the Libby's can. Other than the darker color due to the tasty grade B real maple syrup, you couldn't really tell a difference (kind of a waste of good maple). Guess I'll just stick with the classics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely a keeper! I used canned pumpkin and evaporated milk instead of half-and-half because it's what I had, and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Super easy and not too overly sweet, this recipe was a hit with my guests. I used the Never Fail Pie Crust II from Mary Roahrig with it. I'd definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Spradley
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this was a great pie. i needed to keep the filling dairy free so i used Coconut milk instead of the half and half. It was great, there wasn't a strong coconut flavor, it still seemed like a classic pumpkin pie. my guests loved it. Personally, i always think pumpkin pie needs more crust (the best part of a pie!) so i cut out some leaves with extra pie crust and decorated the top of the pie. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
way too sweet... but great! I'd like to try this again with half the syrup and half the sugar! It set but had lots of cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was slightly disappointed in this pie. After reading many of the reviews, I expected to eat the entire pie non-stop. Luckily for my rear end, I didn't because I lost interest after the first few bites. I made as is (no mods) and found the spices to be a little much. I didn't taste the maple until after I was done eating! I will try this again and back off the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States