Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very, verrrry yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristinaW
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a delicious pie! Know that it is definitely a lighter and more custardy pumpkin pie than you might expect. As written it is far too sweet for our taste, but with the brown sugar cut to 1/2 cup it is perfect! Also, a note for those using fresh eggs. I was using eggs straight from our chickens and no matter how much I beat the eggs, egg pieces were still rising to the top of the pie during baking. I finally figured it out and got rid of that problem by straining the eggs through a mesh sieve before beating them into the mixture. Problem solved! The whites of fresh eggs are just so much firmer. Really lovely pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great pumpkin pie. Instead of bothering with making my own pumpkin puree, I used canned. Tasted just fine! Loved the subtle hints of maple in the aftertaste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I'm on a kick this year, as much as possible, to cook from scratch out of produce from our garden, partly out of necessity, partly as a challenge to use resources that I can produce myself. One of the things that caught my eye on this recipe was the fact that it called for cooking your own pumpkin. I had several little sugar pumpkins sitting in a bin.... Excellent recipe that can easily handle substitutions according to taste and what one has on hand. I use molasses and brown sugar if I don't have maple syrup. I use whatever milk products I have - whether it's a mixture of half-n-half and milk, canned milk, or even watered-down heavy cream. It always turns out great. And definately a homemade crust. Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! I would go for a homemade crust next time though... and yes I bought the real maple syrup...too afraid to try something else because it tasted SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So Good! did cut back a bit on the seasonings and used 1 canned pumpkin and only 1/4 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
AWESOME pie! A must try! It was a rave at the party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe. I've often wondered how we all got along before sweetened condensed milk. Don't change a thing in this recipe. At least not till you bake as is. The Maple Syrup is not overpowering, it just adds this little something extra that is so perfect. My favorite pumpkin pie to date - and I've eaten and made MANY!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really great pie! I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it tasted wonderful. The recipe says to preheat to 375 degrees but at the bottom says to bake at 350 degrees. I opted for 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
YUM!!! My boyfriend is one of the weird ones out there that prefers canned pumpkin pie fillings over the fresh pumpkin. But when I made this recipe with the fresh pumpkin he actually loved it! Finally a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States