Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
i made this pie for thanksgiving and decreased the amount of sugar to 1/3 of a cup. my mom thought it was the best pumpkin pie she ever tasted and thinks it should be the new family recipe. everyone else agreed. it was scrumptious! after trying 4 other pies/cakes/tarts, my dad tried this pie and thought it was the best dessert of the night. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is the best pumpkin pie ever! I have been making it every year for Thanksgiving for five years, (and a few Christmases, by request) My husband and his grandfather usually don't eat pumpkin pie, but they eat this one! I use canned pumpkin for it and it always turns out fine, next year I think I will try using a real pumpkin. I really think the maple syrup is what gives it the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Nice pumpkin pie recipe- definitely "vintage" tasting. Very, very sweet- some may prefer to reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup or even less. The nutmeg flavor is also very strong, so some may prefer to reduce it to 1/2 teaspoon. Also, don't worry that the filling is liquidy when mixed- it will set once it's cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stillxling
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
made my own crust w/ this pie and had enough filing for a pie and a half (kinda annoying) BUT .. it did taste great and I liked the maple touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The pie was great not to sweet but sweet enough. It was really easy and fast to make. Great for first time pie makers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Everyone said it was the best pumpkin pie they've had so I'll make it again for sure! (when I can find the four hours to do so) I like it spicy so I added double of the spices and it turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Great recipe! Everyone enjoyed it. Just be sure to remove as much liquid from your pumpkin. My first attempt was a little spongy in texture in some spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Possibly the best pumpkin Pie ever! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jobeth9
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! Everyone loves it! You can also substitute honey for maple syrup! Tastes great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
great pie! made 1st one exactly according to recipe except limited the brown sugar to just 1/2 cup and also used 1 1/2 cups Libby's Canned Pumpkin instead. i personally thought it had a little too much spice so on my 2nd one, i left out the ginger and allspine and it is superb! brings out the maple better. thanks for the idea! never would of thought about maple syrup in a pie... haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States