Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This pie was great. I did use fresh pumpkin to use up some garden pumpkin. The maple flavour is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Never would've guessed I could use maple syrup in a pumpkin pie, but it's quite flavorful. The flavors meld well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow! I love this pie! I made it exactly as written...I did double it, and it successfully filled 2 10" deep dish pies. They did take longer to cook, obviously. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used a Jarrahdale pumpkin, and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Pumpkin+maple syrup = perfect pie! This recipe is worth the time and effort. I have 2 young children that won't eat pie, but, asked for seconds with this one. Truely impressive. I forgot the flour and used half cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup half and half instead because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
following advice i reduced the sugar to a loosely packed half cup but found it could have been sweeter... but then i used a 'field' pumpkin (a Queensland Blue which is usually used for roasting in Australia) so that may have needed sweetening up. As Half and Half is not available in Australia i used half milk and half cream but next time i will reduce the quantity to 250ml in total as mine came out a little soggier than i think it should be. The spice mix was perfect. Also agree that the egg should be well beaten before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Just changed brown sugar to 1/2 cup(I didnt press the sugar into cup) and it came out amazing! Everyone loved it, it was a huge hit and I had to promise to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This pie was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love pumpkin pie to begin with, and this pie is, indeed, the best of all! We make our own maple syrup, so I am always looking for good recipes using it. I made it for Thanksgiving a couple of years ago, and have been making it ever since. Certain members of my family (who shall remain nameless-ha,ha) like it even better than Mom's recipe! I always change recipes a little (or a lot) to suite our taste, but this one is just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States