Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
YUM!!! My boyfriend is one of the weird ones out there that prefers canned pumpkin pie fillings over the fresh pumpkin. But when I made this recipe with the fresh pumpkin he actually loved it! Finally a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Amazing! I would give this 10 STARS if I could! This is by far the best, creamiest, tastiest pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. First of all I have an abundance of butternut squash from my garden, so after I baked it and prcessed in my food processor, I used that instead of the sugar pumpkin. I also eliminated the3/4 cup of brown sugar. I can't imagine why you would need so much sugar in this recipe?? (We don't eat refined sugar anyway.) The only other change I made was to reduce the ginger and the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. I was afraid that it might be to much as written. As others noted it was very runny when I put it into the oven, but it solidified beautifully in the oven. All in all the end result was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful pumpkin pie. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe, except without allspice (could not find it in Germany) and used condensed milk instead of half-and-half (again, couldn't find it in Germany). It tasted excellent, and looks fantastic as well. My only complaint is that I wish I could have tasted more of the maple syrup. I made it with the Flaky Butter Crust from this site, as well as whipped cream sweetened with maple syrup. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
awesome pie! i am generous with the spices and the squash portions but cut back on the sugar. i use fresh butternut instead of pumpkin, velvety-smooth... i use the no roll pie crust I recipe. i make this pie for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
BRILLIANT Pie!!! I was born and raised in Vermont, but now live in Scotland. I had to learn how to make pumpkin pie from scratch (no canned pumpkin over here), and discovered fresh stuff is far better...and being a Vermonter, I ONLY use real Vermont Maple Syrup...This is truly a Vermont Pumpkin Pie!! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving especially for my dtr-in-law as she loves maple flavored sweets. This had a weird taste and was just not good. Even she did not like it. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Yummy pie!sole flavor was a bit strong for my taste but was perfect in every pumpkin pie way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Okay, so first I should state that I usually make a sweet potato pie for Thanksgiving, as I find pumpkin "boring". Well, NOT ANY MORE!!!!! Our guests took one bite and one asked "what restaurant did you used to work for? 'cause this is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had" One of my husbands favorites, he also thought it was one of the best Thanksgiving pies I have ever made. It did take longer to bake then stated, but that wasn't really an issue. I did use canned pumpkin, other than that I followed the recipe, adding extra spice, but I always do. Thanks for adding a new pie to my regime. I wonder how the addition of orange would be? hummm..........................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Its a good pie, but too sweet. I should have read more of the reviews and cut down on the brown sugar. I'm also not sure that using the maple syrup which is very expensive is really worth it. I eliminated the cloves and allspice since I don't like either one. The pie has a nice texture and flavor, but I don't consider it the ultimate pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States