Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My sister is the pie maker in the family and this is hands down the best pumpkin pie any of us have had. We always use the canned pumpkin bc it is just easier that way. This is now the family recipe and we will never go back! She also brings this to all of our church potlucks and everyone is hooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I changed some of the ingredient to make this dairy-free. I used one 14oz can of Coconut Cream in place of the half-and-half. I also used 1/2 tbsp Pumpkin Pie Spice in place of the spices. It was delicious and everyone loved it, but it was a bit on the sweet side -didn't need any whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was a little heavy on the spice for me...I cut the ginger nutmeg and cloves in half. Love the maple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is now my favourite pumpkin pie recipe. The maple syrup really adds a richness to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very, verrrry yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristinaW
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a delicious pie! Know that it is definitely a lighter and more custardy pumpkin pie than you might expect. As written it is far too sweet for our taste, but with the brown sugar cut to 1/2 cup it is perfect! Also, a note for those using fresh eggs. I was using eggs straight from our chickens and no matter how much I beat the eggs, egg pieces were still rising to the top of the pie during baking. I finally figured it out and got rid of that problem by straining the eggs through a mesh sieve before beating them into the mixture. Problem solved! The whites of fresh eggs are just so much firmer. Really lovely pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great pumpkin pie. Instead of bothering with making my own pumpkin puree, I used canned. Tasted just fine! Loved the subtle hints of maple in the aftertaste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I'm on a kick this year, as much as possible, to cook from scratch out of produce from our garden, partly out of necessity, partly as a challenge to use resources that I can produce myself. One of the things that caught my eye on this recipe was the fact that it called for cooking your own pumpkin. I had several little sugar pumpkins sitting in a bin.... Excellent recipe that can easily handle substitutions according to taste and what one has on hand. I use molasses and brown sugar if I don't have maple syrup. I use whatever milk products I have - whether it's a mixture of half-n-half and milk, canned milk, or even watered-down heavy cream. It always turns out great. And definately a homemade crust. Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! I would go for a homemade crust next time though... and yes I bought the real maple syrup...too afraid to try something else because it tasted SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So Good! did cut back a bit on the seasonings and used 1 canned pumpkin and only 1/4 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States