Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I had to use canned pumpkin because fresh weren't available right now. This recipe was by far the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had!! I served it to a housefull of Swedes on Canadian Thanksgiving and they all adored it. I served it with maple whipped cream and it was truly amazing. Thank you SO much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I've been making this recipe every year for the last 4 Thanksgivings and it's now a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Absolutely incredible! I made a couple of substitutions. I used canned pumpkin, evaporated milk in place of half/half, I also didn't use clove or allspice, but used fresh ground nutmeg and the cinnamon.I also used 1 Tablespoon of maple extract.(I didn't have enough maple syrup). This recipe just bursts with the "little extra" flavor! I am definately making this instead of my regular pumpkin recipe! It amazes me what a little maple flavor does to any ordinary recipe! UMM GOOD! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
WOW, this is a fantastic pie. I didn't need to change anything - I made 2 pies and they were gone in less than 10 minutes at a family gathering. Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I've never made pie before in my life. This pie made me look like I was an expert! It was so amazingly good. Definately worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is a delicious recipe!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I didn't have allspice on hand, but it didn't matter - it still tasted great. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This is absolutely the best pumpkin pie recipe I have found. Be sure and double the recipe because one pie just isn't enough. I will definitely be using this recipe over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This pie was FABULOUS. FOr the first time, I used the best of everything - fresh pumpkin puree, fresh spices (I ground the nutmeg and allspice myself), organic half-and-half, fresh whipped cream sweetened with maple syrup, and a tart pastry crust with an entire 1/2 lb. of organic butter. This pie was better than ANY pumpkin pie I've ever had (and got similar reviews from my husband and friends), and it now has a permanent place in my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Thank you! What a wonderful recipe! It was easy to make and very very delicious! I made this pie and took it to work - it lasted 10 minutes. A couple of folks have put in their requests for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
My family raved about this pie when I served it for Thanksgiving. I got two 9" pies, Like another reviewer, but I think it' because the frozen pie crusts I used were so shallow. A deep dish pie would probably only make one. The pie was very rich and very tasty. My family loves real maple syrup, so thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States