Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This pie was just OK. It has too much nutmeg for my taste. I will stick with the original Libby's recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was good, but I like the regular Libby's recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Too many spices for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great taste-I loved the maple flavor in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The BEST pumpkin pie. We like it ever better when we replace the brown sugar with just a dollop of fancy molassas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fabulous! I took this pie to a Thanksgiving dinner at the home of my best friend, who is a very discriminating cook. She had to admit it was the best pumpkin pie she had ever tasted! I have made pumpkin pies all my life, using varying recipes, but this one is really something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy and yummy!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I had to use canned pumpkin because fresh weren't available right now. This recipe was by far the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had!! I served it to a housefull of Swedes on Canadian Thanksgiving and they all adored it. I served it with maple whipped cream and it was truly amazing. Thank you SO much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I've been making this recipe every year for the last 4 Thanksgivings and it's now a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Absolutely incredible! I made a couple of substitutions. I used canned pumpkin, evaporated milk in place of half/half, I also didn't use clove or allspice, but used fresh ground nutmeg and the cinnamon.I also used 1 Tablespoon of maple extract.(I didn't have enough maple syrup). This recipe just bursts with the "little extra" flavor! I am definately making this instead of my regular pumpkin recipe! It amazes me what a little maple flavor does to any ordinary recipe! UMM GOOD! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States