Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I couldn't find a sugar pumpkin so I used a canned pumpkin puree. I used a homemade pie crust (no-fail pie crust III, from this site) & I used a little leaf fondant cutter to cut out leaves to decorate the pie crust. I used egg whites to "glue" the leaves on the crust & I wish I had sprinkled the leaves w/ some raw sugar to add a little sparkle...I will next time. Garnished w/a couple of extra leaves & some frosted cranberries. This pie tasted even better than it looks...it's fantastic! Served it w/ some maple flavored whipping cream ( I just added a bit of real maple syrup to fresh whipped cream as I am out of maple extract.) Thanks Carole Rhodus...thsi is probably the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten (& I have eaten more than my fair share! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn T
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
We loved it SO much that we made another one the next day! YUMMY! Thanks for sharing! I did use the canned pumpkin and it was fine!!! I also had to cook it about another 10-12 minutes longer than the recipe called for - not a problem and worth the extra minutes! My grandmother even loved it more than her own! WHOOOHOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
great pie. Beautiful, dark color when it comes out of the oven. The maple flavor really sets it apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Sooooo good, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made. I've been trying to find a great pumpkin pie recipe, and I think this is it. Family loved it as well. I took reviewers' advice and decreased the sugar to about 1/3 cup and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I made the recipe for thanksgiving two years ago and again this year and it was a hit! I made the pumpkin puree 2 days ahead and kept it refrigerated to save time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was superb. I had made a pumpkin pie with maple a few years ago and couldn't find the recipe. This looked similar so I tried it and will keep this one. The maple complements the pumpkin perfectly. I did have to cook mine quite a bit longer than the recipe called for - not sure if that's because of my confection oven but I just kept an eye on it and it turned out great. This will be a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I've made this several times now. Personally, I love the flavor, but it is a little on the spicier side for most of my friends. The bake time needs to be about 10-15 minutes longer than indicated here or it won't set up properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. The maple syrup really adds great flavor. I did use canned pumpkin to save time but it still turned out great, of course everyone asked for the recipe at the end of the night. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This pie was just OK. It has too much nutmeg for my taste. I will stick with the original Libby's recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States