Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is the absolute best recipe for fresh pumpkin. I sprinkled a layer of crushed ginger snaps on bottom of pie crust, and it was so good it barely lasted a day in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EQUILDOTTSIN
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
WOW! This is the recipe I used to make good use of all the pumpkin meat leftover from our jack-o-lanterns! I increased the pumpkin to 2 cups and substituted honey for the maple syrup (I didn't have any). I also used All Recipe's Pie Crust IV to make the perfect flakey crust for this recipe. Terrific combination. It came out beautifully. I have more pumpkin frozen in the freezer and plan to make this again for Thanksgiving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I don't actually like pumpkin pie, but I loved this. I lowered the amt of sugar and put in a bit of cream cheese--it set beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My family really enjoyed this pie. I thought it was a little heavy on the ginger, but my husband loved all the spices. He said it was so much better than a bland store-bought pie! The maple flavor was subtle enough to add something different but did not overpower the pumpkin flavor. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
A great alternative to my usual recipe! Next time I will use Amber (dark) syrup for even more maple flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten, a cook from Vancouver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
A great recipe! I was worried because I had never made a pumpkin pie before and when I poured the mixture into the tin it looked REALLY watery. It baked up perfectly though, and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
After a long time of trying different pumpkin pie recipes that were good but not great, I have finally found The One. This is just as good as everyone says it is - even for those who aren't into pumpkin. I have made this pie several times and I do make 3 changes (sorry!). I use canned pumpkin (entire 15 oz. can), I decrease the brown sugar to 1/2 cup (the correct amount for you will depend on how sweet you like your pie and what kind of pure maple syrup you are using), and lastly I decrease the half and half to 1 cup (to shave off a little of the fat/calories). Really tasty - props to Carole for a pumpkin pie to eat any day of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever made or eaten. I used canned pumpkin and 1/2 teaspoon of Cardamon instead of ginger as I didn't have ginger. Everyone raved about this pie. I think the Maple syrup and half and half make the taste so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
i used 1/3 cup of sugar, and pumpkin pie stuff from a can, but it was delicious. i love the maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States