Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
A great recipe! I was worried because I had never made a pumpkin pie before and when I poured the mixture into the tin it looked REALLY watery. It baked up perfectly though, and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
After a long time of trying different pumpkin pie recipes that were good but not great, I have finally found The One. This is just as good as everyone says it is - even for those who aren't into pumpkin. I have made this pie several times and I do make 3 changes (sorry!). I use canned pumpkin (entire 15 oz. can), I decrease the brown sugar to 1/2 cup (the correct amount for you will depend on how sweet you like your pie and what kind of pure maple syrup you are using), and lastly I decrease the half and half to 1 cup (to shave off a little of the fat/calories). Really tasty - props to Carole for a pumpkin pie to eat any day of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever made or eaten. I used canned pumpkin and 1/2 teaspoon of Cardamon instead of ginger as I didn't have ginger. Everyone raved about this pie. I think the Maple syrup and half and half make the taste so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
i used 1/3 cup of sugar, and pumpkin pie stuff from a can, but it was delicious. i love the maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I couldn't find a sugar pumpkin so I used a canned pumpkin puree. I used a homemade pie crust (no-fail pie crust III, from this site) & I used a little leaf fondant cutter to cut out leaves to decorate the pie crust. I used egg whites to "glue" the leaves on the crust & I wish I had sprinkled the leaves w/ some raw sugar to add a little sparkle...I will next time. Garnished w/a couple of extra leaves & some frosted cranberries. This pie tasted even better than it looks...it's fantastic! Served it w/ some maple flavored whipping cream ( I just added a bit of real maple syrup to fresh whipped cream as I am out of maple extract.) Thanks Carole Rhodus...thsi is probably the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten (& I have eaten more than my fair share! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn T
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
We loved it SO much that we made another one the next day! YUMMY! Thanks for sharing! I did use the canned pumpkin and it was fine!!! I also had to cook it about another 10-12 minutes longer than the recipe called for - not a problem and worth the extra minutes! My grandmother even loved it more than her own! WHOOOHOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
great pie. Beautiful, dark color when it comes out of the oven. The maple flavor really sets it apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Sooooo good, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made. I've been trying to find a great pumpkin pie recipe, and I think this is it. Family loved it as well. I took reviewers' advice and decreased the sugar to about 1/3 cup and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I made the recipe for thanksgiving two years ago and again this year and it was a hit! I made the pumpkin puree 2 days ahead and kept it refrigerated to save time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was superb. I had made a pumpkin pie with maple a few years ago and couldn't find the recipe. This looked similar so I tried it and will keep this one. The maple complements the pumpkin perfectly. I did have to cook mine quite a bit longer than the recipe called for - not sure if that's because of my confection oven but I just kept an eye on it and it turned out great. This will be a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States