Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
this makes delicious pie, and not as strange tasting as you may think...I like the idea of using the natural sweetener of maple. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This pie turned out very well, but I agree with previous reviewers that the maple flavor was not as prominent as hoped. However, I still had a very difficult time not eating all of the batter before adding the eggs, and will definitely be looking for a way to add more maple next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I tested this recipe before making it for our Thanksgiving gathering. I loved it the way it is written (except for using canned pumpkin), but based upon a lot of feedback from others, I reduced both the ginger and nutmeg to 1/2 t. and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. With those minor adjustments, most people who tried it on Thanksgiving said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
YUMMY!!! I made this for Thanksgiving at a friends and everyone raved about it! I don't think I made the pumkin smooth enough, there were a few chunks but hey, thats what happens when you use the good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was AMAZING!! Tons of compliments, several people said it was the best pumpkin pie ever. I had to make two because I screwed up on the first one and HERE'S WHY: You must stir all the ingredients (especially the egg) very well. If you don't stir the eggs well, they will not be distributed evenly, the pie will not set and the egg whites will cook in lumps and settle to the top. Even though the pie mixture is incredibly thin and it's scarry, KEEP STIRRING!!. Other than that it wasn't that hard and I will be doing it again, (without throwing the first pie away).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used this recipe, but made a few modifications/substitutions and it turned out great. See my recipe "Maple-vanilla fluffy Pumpkin Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I didn't have access to a sugar pumpkin, so just used canned pumpkin (1can = 2c). I also subbed 1/4c of the milk with 1/4c of eggnog, just for the fun of it. I loved the combination of flavors with the spices, the subtle eggnog flavor, but I think the brown sugar and the maple syrup are the keys to the great outcome. Thanks, Carole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Although I couldn't taste the maple flavor, this pie was great. Nice and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a really great recipe.I made a few adjustments though... I didn't have allspice or cloves, i also didn't have any half and half, so I used some of my left over cheese cake filling (from [Best No-Bake Cheesecake]) and some whole milk. I also only had 1/3 cup of maple syrup, so i substituted the rest of it with 1/3 cup of brown sugar a little bit of water and vanilla extract (plus i added some honey). For the crust I used [Pie Crust V] (in that crust recipe it said to cook it, but i only cooked part way and then added the pumpkin mixture) All in All, it is a great recipe. i and everyone else loved it. ='.'=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
ok I loved the taste of this, but I had a problem. The pie refused to set. I followed the ingredients to a t but i used canned pumpkin. I cooked it and it wasnt set so i kept cooking it until the crust started getting too brown. I put it in the fridge but the middle wouldnt set. We ate it with a mushy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paihia, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States