Pumpkin Maple Pie Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was the first time I made pumpkin pie. I have had several pumpkin pies before, this was definetly the best. I substituted the half and half with same quantity of evaporated milk. It came out great, I am planning to make it for thanksgiving. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a scrumptious pumpkin pie recipe! I will never again make a pie with canned pumpkin! And baking with fresh pumpkin is so much easier than I expected! I love the nice texture and the addition of the maple syrup makes this recipe stand above the rest! This will be a permanent fixture on my Thanksgiving menu! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Cheers to you! This is the best. I did like others suggested and decreased the sugar which was a good move because it was perfect! The first time I made this I accidentally put 1 tsp of clove in it (definitely learned my lesson) and it was incredibly strong! But the second time? Oh baby did it disappear fast! Hooray for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I've made. Last year I made this and a "normal" pumpkin pie. This one was gone in a flash while the other one had leftovers. This year, my mom said "I can't believe I had to wait 52 years to taste a perfect pumpkin pie!"... she obviously loved it! I've had only good reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I appreciate the 'Canadian' essence of the maple flavour in it. Although I've been surprised by the wet consistency of the filling, it has always come out perfectly for me. This is the only recipe I've ever used. I've even used field pumpkins (couldn't get cooking pumpkins until this year) and had great results. So don't be afraid to cook up that jack-o-lantern next year. My British guests are consistently pleasantly surprised by how good my pumpkin pie is; they don't even consider pumpkins to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a good pumpkin pie recipe with somewhat of a twist. Very easy to make. I had to bake 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
The pie was very very good. Not the best I have ever had, but still quite good. I did take the advice of other reviewers and cut down on the sugar. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, I could not taste the maple syrup. The best this about this pie was the good balance of spices and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Everyone in my family had seconds of this pie on Thanksgiving! I cut down the sugar and used a little less cream (like other reviewers suggested) and used just a touch more ginger. It came out beautifully! Not over-sweet like the usual pumpkin pies. It is a great recipe--thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't really taste the maple syrup. That being said, however, my nephew announced the pie was the best dish Thanksgiving day, and that he was a true devotee and expert taster of pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I chose this recipe because I thought maple and pumpkin would really compliment each other, and I sure wasn't wrong! This pie was just voted best dessert at my family dinner! I made the filling per the recipe but made a home-made pie crust using chopped gingersnap cookies, pecans, crushed graham crackers, and butter...not a single piece leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States