Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is wonderful, not only easy but very good! Not sure what some of the other reviews said about it being bland as I did not find that to be true. In fact it was perfect! I will make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Wow...yummy. I made this and I was impressed with how moist and smooth this was...I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was an uber moist and delicious pumpkin loaf. I even cut a little bit of the fats and sugars and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is one of the best pumpkinnloaf recipes that I have tried. This recipe is a tiny bit bland but if you add a teaspoon of pumpkin spice it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yummy!!! Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! I used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used whole wheat flour, reduced by 1/8 cup. My kids loved it and my family of four ate this whole thing in 1.5 days. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very moist, A great bread for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have made this three times now--- and I think I have it down. I only gave it 4 stars but think a few minor adjustments make it 5. I followed a few other suggestions and added about 1/3 cup applesauce and did one whole egg/one egg yolk in order to really make this super moist and dense...less cake-like. I also added a little more sugar, more cinnamon and added a kick of nutmeg. De-lish--- My husband, 3 year old and I polished it off in less than 24 hours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this bread I can't stop eating it! Next time I will use bread flour instead of all-purpose flour because the bread seemed cake-y. I like my bread fluffier and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I am famous for my pumpkin loaf, thanks to this recipe. The cream cheese really makes it moist and brilliant. I won a work bake-off with this recipe, and I still have people coming up to me to let me know how good it was. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States