Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Yummy!!! Can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! I used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used whole wheat flour, reduced by 1/8 cup. My kids loved it and my family of four ate this whole thing in 1.5 days. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very moist, A great bread for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have made this three times now--- and I think I have it down. I only gave it 4 stars but think a few minor adjustments make it 5. I followed a few other suggestions and added about 1/3 cup applesauce and did one whole egg/one egg yolk in order to really make this super moist and dense...less cake-like. I also added a little more sugar, more cinnamon and added a kick of nutmeg. De-lish--- My husband, 3 year old and I polished it off in less than 24 hours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this bread I can't stop eating it! Next time I will use bread flour instead of all-purpose flour because the bread seemed cake-y. I like my bread fluffier and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I am famous for my pumpkin loaf, thanks to this recipe. The cream cheese really makes it moist and brilliant. I won a work bake-off with this recipe, and I still have people coming up to me to let me know how good it was. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsnowder
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
5 STARS + This Recipe is Perfect, I followed it exactly and It's wonderful!! I will most definitely make this again, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsnowder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is by far the best pumpkin bread recipe I have come across. It's a fool proof recipe. I have made this bread at least a dozen times and it never fails. I usually make it without walnuts but it tastes great with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great recipe! My family loves it. Moist...great texture, and taste. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was actually a bit disappointed in this pumpkin loaf recipe. First of all, it wasn't very moist, secondly you could not taste any of the cream cheese flavor and finally it was actually pretty bland. I will continue to search for the perfect pumpkin/cream cheese loaf recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States