Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. I double this recipe and add some ground flax seed, some pumpkin and sunflower seeds and make this recipe into muffins. And silicone cupcake, muffin holders are thee best thing since slice bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this was great! Easy enough to make, although my sister and I did get a little antsy waiting for it to be done. I recommend using an electric mixer and/or melting the butter a bit first. It was really hard to stir by hand. Still, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaroLime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was great, I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. The bread was moist and perfectly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
very good, moist loaf - took the shape of my decorate pan well though in retrospect, I'd tamp out the air bubbles. Overall, delicious and even better the next day with a shmeer of *ahem* cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good bread! I used about 6 oz. of cream cheese and added a half tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. The bread turned out moist and is great warm with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
this was so good! super moist and fluffy. i added 1/4 tsp of ground ginger too. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome loaf!! Used the recipe for our family of 7 and for a gift! was loved by all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! I used 3 whole eggs and 6 oz of cream cheese. SUPER moist and melted in my mouth!! I baked this and brought this with us to our mountain cabin and enjoyed in the cool morning air while sipping coffee on the front porch swing! Something out of a Norman Rockwell painting for sure! YEP...IT WAS THAT GOOD! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Don't think twice! This is a fantastic loaf for a fall day... lunches or to serve guests. I like to dress it up with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarchCook95
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a splendid recipe! I love anything pumpkin so this of course sounded good (especially with cream cheese.) Even though the baking time is like an hour, its totally worth it. My dads girlfriend and I just watched a show and talked and it was done by the time we were! Even my sister, who doesn't care too much for pumpkin, loved it. I added extra pumpkin to it because i love it so much, and it still came out moist and soft. Great recipe! Staying in my recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarchCook95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States