Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My loaf turned out very very heavy, but I think this is probably my error, as so many others have made great loaves. Re-reading the recipe, I believe I may have beaten the mixture too much - I did quite a bit more than 'stir enough just to moisten'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was aperfect pumpkin bread. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also sprinkled cinnamon sugar across the top of the loaf. This pumpkin bread is the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really yummy. I used half wheat flour and could not tell the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have made this more than a dozen times in the last months. I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used 1/3 fat free Neufchatel cheese and real butter. This is a very heavy loaf but ohh so good! I will def make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I went one step further and roasted/pureed fresh pumpkin for this recipe and liked it even more than I did with the canned pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
WOW!! So delicious!! i will be making this in mini loafs for Christmas presents for my staff! absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I give it a 5 simply because my bread was a 5 - but i did it ALL WRONG. First off, I didn't have any margarine, so I used butter. Then, I didn't have any baking powder, so I just left it as the soda. Didn't have any pumkin, but I put pumpkin pie filling in and it made aperfect sub. Of course I didn't put any spices in because the pie filling had enough. I also didn't have any salt. Believe it of not - it turned out AMAZING. I'll be using my version every year I think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and a bit more cinnamon and it went over very well. Three co-workers asked for the recipe. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is excellent, and very easy! It is a moist bread, and delicious! I've made it several times already this fall. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States