Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Katelyn Bellingham
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This bread turned out FABULOUS. I am not very good at baking...but this recipe was easy to follow and it turned out incredible. I substituted butter for margarine and I used 1 cup of pecans instead of the walnuts (I had pecans on hand). It was moist and delicious, perfect!! I did double the cinnomon and I didn't have any ground cloves...I didn't mind a bit! This is such a wonderful recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Bellingham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
GORGEOUS! Every time I make this it is eaten to NOTHING! Work peeps request it all the time. If you want to make it even better.... Vanilla Cream Cheese Frosting on the top makes it TO DIE FOR! Do yourself a favour.... make this for the ones you love TONIGHT! PS: Your home will smell amazing for hours after its done :) Tell me what you thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Schulte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this with my own pumpkin from the garden. I used brown sugar and whole wheat flour, was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very moist. I made this for one of our desserts for Christmas dinner. Very Fancy looking, frosted with cream cheese frosting, super good and sooo moist. One is currently in my oven at this very minute! I think the suggestions for some vanilla and extra cream cheese as well as extra spices are great suggestions!..No walnuts in the pantry so tonites loaf will sport chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this is amazing for a pumpkin lover like me, i told all my friends about this recipe, i can't tell how much i loved it, felt bad for my husband cause i ate the whole loaf :) Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I think this is a great recipe! I am not a big baker, but this was simple. I was just trying to get rid of some extra pumpkin puree & this worked marvelously! I did add 1 tsp of vanilla & I think that helped. I might up the measurements of the spices for my next batch, but otherwise, it is delightful! A good tip: The top of my loaves were a bit hard when I took them out of the oven, but I let them cool & then, while they were still warm, I put them into ziplocks & they softened up & were super moist when we ate them! Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Turned out beautifully! I left out the cloves, but did everything else. The whole thing was gone in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Picky mother-in-law approved! This will be family staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen novice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very moist. Delicious! Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The recipe is a pretty good base recipe. However is turned out really bland. Next time I think a pumpkin cheesecake is better or pumpkin cheescake minis. I have another recipe that is way more flavorful and more moist. I do like this for a base recipe though. And some people don't like alot of spices and this may be good for someone that preffered a blander recipe. Some of my relatives may prefer it since they like calmer & blander recipes. I will use this for a base I think. So, I thank Carol for sharing it. :) I think some people may adore it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States