Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Amazing! I've never baked anything worth eating but this came out moist and perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
So moist and delicious, my 15 month old will eat a half of my slice before I get a chance to have a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This loaf is AMAZING! I recommend to any pumpkin lovers. The only change I made was that I added a bit of Allspice to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I had yogurt cheese that I used in place of the cream cheese & I replaced 1/2 C of the white sugar with dark brown & added more spice, including allspice. And I subbed chocolate chips for the nuts. I'm taking it to a meeting tonight. I think it will go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I liked it, but am still on a multi-year quest to find the perfect pumpkin loaf. I made some changes: swapped in 1 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices listed, next time I would use 1.5 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice. I used butter in place of margarine and in place of the white sugar, I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 dark brown sugar for a flavor boost. ...I also increased the pumpkin to approx. 1.5 cups of canned pumpkin to try to make the loaf more pumpkin-y....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very nice. It came out of the pan great too which can be a challenge w/nut breads. Based on other comments, I increased the spice. I used a whole tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbellingham
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This bread turned out FABULOUS. I am not very good at baking...but this recipe was easy to follow and it turned out incredible. I substituted butter for margarine and I used 1 cup of pecans instead of the walnuts (I had pecans on hand). It was moist and delicious, perfect!! I did double the cinnomon and I didn't have any ground cloves...I didn't mind a bit! This is such a wonderful recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbellingham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
GORGEOUS! Every time I make this it is eaten to NOTHING! Work peeps request it all the time. If you want to make it even better.... Vanilla Cream Cheese Frosting on the top makes it TO DIE FOR! Do yourself a favour.... make this for the ones you love TONIGHT! PS: Your home will smell amazing for hours after its done :) Tell me what you thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this with my own pumpkin from the garden. I used brown sugar and whole wheat flour, was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very moist. I made this for one of our desserts for Christmas dinner. Very Fancy looking, frosted with cream cheese frosting, super good and sooo moist. One is currently in my oven at this very minute! I think the suggestions for some vanilla and extra cream cheese as well as extra spices are great suggestions!..No walnuts in the pantry so tonites loaf will sport chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States