Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this just as written except I used butter and added more cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp nutmeg and it came out great! I took it to work and everyone loved it. It was super moist and very tasty. I'm making more for family this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My first loaf I have ever made and it couldn't have come out better. My family ate it in one day and now that's it's baking season, I've made it once a week. It never lasts for more than a day. Love this! I use pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! The loaf is moist and tasty. I added vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to give it a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
As is the case for many of us, Halloween just passed and I had several uncarved pumpkins staring me down. I couldn't part with them that easily, so I cracked 'em open with the intentions of toasting the seeds. Seeing all that pumpkiny goodness go to waste just didn't suit me. I decided that it shall live on in the form of a loaf. I felt a little nervous having never used real pumpkin for anything, so I hopped on the ol' laptop and found this recipe. I altered it a little for the sake of flavor. The 1 1/4 cups white sugar sounded boring so I used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, and a 1/4c MAPLE SYRUP. Also... didn't have cinnamon so instead of the cloves and cinnamon I used 1 &1/2t pumpkin pie spice. Other than that I followed it to a T and have only tried the batter [loaf is in the oven] and it is PHENOMENAL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Amazing! I've never baked anything worth eating but this came out moist and perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
So moist and delicious, my 15 month old will eat a half of my slice before I get a chance to have a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This loaf is AMAZING! I recommend to any pumpkin lovers. The only change I made was that I added a bit of Allspice to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I had yogurt cheese that I used in place of the cream cheese & I replaced 1/2 C of the white sugar with dark brown & added more spice, including allspice. And I subbed chocolate chips for the nuts. I'm taking it to a meeting tonight. I think it will go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I liked it, but am still on a multi-year quest to find the perfect pumpkin loaf. I made some changes: swapped in 1 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices listed, next time I would use 1.5 TBSP of pumpkin pie spice. I used butter in place of margarine and in place of the white sugar, I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 dark brown sugar for a flavor boost. ...I also increased the pumpkin to approx. 1.5 cups of canned pumpkin to try to make the loaf more pumpkin-y....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very nice. It came out of the pan great too which can be a challenge w/nut breads. Based on other comments, I increased the spice. I used a whole tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States