Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is so easy and SOOOO tasty! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was so good. I read some of the reviews before making it. I doubled the recipe so I ended up using a 29oz Libby's Pumpkin can. I also added 1/2 cup dark brown sugar for a double batch on top of the sugar listed in recipe, and I doubled the cinnamon. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMom08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! My fiance was so impressed he took some to the office and all they could do is sing praise over it! Easy to make, came out moist and flavorful. I did add a little more spice to it because I like a lot of spice with my pumpkin foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is my favorite pumpkin bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Received a ton of compliments on this! Turned out light and moist with great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Moist and delicious. Family loved this loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this is a very good recipe! I love the cloves and cinnamon in this! my brother and i love this! it was so easy to make, i made it for my mom! Great recipe! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
yummy...doesn't use much pumpkin...i froze a couple of 1 cup bags of pumpkin at halloween and used one in a pumpkin loaf batch in december and it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenchaosinBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Turns out nice and moist and tastes great. Adding chocolate chips makes it great too. I think I would like more walnuts than the recipe calls for. I am not a baker, so this easy recipe works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I was able to make it gluten-free too (substituting All-Purpose GF flour mix cup for cup & adding 3/4 tsp Xanthan Gum)! I've tried it as a loaf and as muffins as well. I like to add 1 cup of dried cranberries to the mix, adds a hint of tartness to balance out the sweet. It's divine! Though I have a general inquiry - EVERY time I've made this (loaf and muffins), it just will NOT cook all the way through! I've tried everything I can but for some reason it just will not! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States