Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Received a ton of compliments on this! Turned out light and moist with great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Moist and delicious. Family loved this loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this is a very good recipe! I love the cloves and cinnamon in this! my brother and i love this! it was so easy to make, i made it for my mom! Great recipe! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
yummy...doesn't use much pumpkin...i froze a couple of 1 cup bags of pumpkin at halloween and used one in a pumpkin loaf batch in december and it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenchaosinBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Turns out nice and moist and tastes great. Adding chocolate chips makes it great too. I think I would like more walnuts than the recipe calls for. I am not a baker, so this easy recipe works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I was able to make it gluten-free too (substituting All-Purpose GF flour mix cup for cup & adding 3/4 tsp Xanthan Gum)! I've tried it as a loaf and as muffins as well. I like to add 1 cup of dried cranberries to the mix, adds a hint of tartness to balance out the sweet. It's divine! Though I have a general inquiry - EVERY time I've made this (loaf and muffins), it just will NOT cook all the way through! I've tried everything I can but for some reason it just will not! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this just as written except I used butter and added more cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp nutmeg and it came out great! I took it to work and everyone loved it. It was super moist and very tasty. I'm making more for family this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My first loaf I have ever made and it couldn't have come out better. My family ate it in one day and now that's it's baking season, I've made it once a week. It never lasts for more than a day. Love this! I use pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! The loaf is moist and tasty. I added vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to give it a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
As is the case for many of us, Halloween just passed and I had several uncarved pumpkins staring me down. I couldn't part with them that easily, so I cracked 'em open with the intentions of toasting the seeds. Seeing all that pumpkiny goodness go to waste just didn't suit me. I decided that it shall live on in the form of a loaf. I felt a little nervous having never used real pumpkin for anything, so I hopped on the ol' laptop and found this recipe. I altered it a little for the sake of flavor. The 1 1/4 cups white sugar sounded boring so I used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, and a 1/4c MAPLE SYRUP. Also... didn't have cinnamon so instead of the cloves and cinnamon I used 1 &1/2t pumpkin pie spice. Other than that I followed it to a T and have only tried the batter [loaf is in the oven] and it is PHENOMENAL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States