Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and barely made it to the plate in time to get a piece. Everyone said it was great, and I thought so too. I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie, and this is the perfect combo of pumpkin pie and cheesecake to be festive for the holiday. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect, about half cheesecake and half pumpkin. It was also beautiful once it was cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this cheesecake for my family for Thanksgiving. I thought it tasted wonderful. My family prefers the no-bake version of cheesecake but found this to be enjoyable as well. Very easy to make and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickyEater1080

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it - they thought it was from a bakery! I will be making it again for Christmas. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Good stuff! Was a little disappointed by cracking on top but the flavor made up for it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very Good! Had Thanksgiving with friends with extremely discerning tastes--got rave reviews all around! Guests kept talking about how good it was. Will make again. Next time I think I'll make my own graham cracker crust and make in a spring form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was excellent and easy to make. I was alarmed how puffy it was when it came out of the oven but it settled down into a picture-perfect cheesecake. My only suggestion is to increase the amount of pumpkin; I thought the pumpkin flavor got a little lost in all the cream cheese. I will definitely make again, with more pumpkin, maybe in a deep dish. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delicious. One change: While mixing the 1 c. cream cheese mix with the 1/2 c. pumpkin puree, I noticed that it looked a bit too "cream cheesey", so I added pumpkin puree until it looked & smelled more pumpkin-y (about another 3/4 cup). I then put in 1 1/2 cups of that new mixture in to the pie tin. It was a perfect mix of pumpkin flavor on top, cheesecake flavor on the bottom, but all with the consistency of cheesecake. And it serves beautifully as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
DELICIOUS. It cracked in the oven, but I'm sure that was something I did. The perfect mix of pumpkin and cheesecake. And very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey1021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
So easy! My husband loved this....Great for people who like pumkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneStar Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States