Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was wonderful. I made it for Thanksgiving and just got a call from my sister requesting it for Christmas. It was gone before I could get a piece and I had to share with one of my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make/prepare. Have had many requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have had to make this pie three times in the past month. I have tried other pumpkin cheesecake and this has become my favorite! I do add extra pumpkin pie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Some said too much pumpkin flavor, some said too much cheesecake flavor.. so I guess it averages out. My problem with this recipe was that it wasn't very.. well.. pretty. It tasted ok though and was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Loved it! Used a shortbread crust. My first cheesecake to bake and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very tasty, used half regular and half low-fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Turned out perfectly!! Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I loved everything about this cheesecake. I may make one change when I make it again and that would be to make the basic cheesecake layer a tad bit more than the pumpkin layer. Hey - I love plain cheesecake! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was fabulous. I did make some changes... I used 3 packages of cream cheese and doubled all of the spices. It was great and I went home with an empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for one of our Thanksgiving deserts and it was a huge hit! I put the crust in the freezer for 1/2 hour before starting. After the first layer was poured I popped it back in the freezer while I prepared the second layer. It came out perfectly! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States