Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is fantastic! Can't really taste the pumpkin, but it is delicious and looks very pretty too. I used 1 package neufchatel, next time I'll push it and use it for both packages to cut down a little more on the fat so I can justify eating more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I found this to be a little too "cheesecakey". I prefer more of a pumpkin taste. I must have done something wrong during the layering step because the pumpkin "layer" sunk into the middle of the cake and when I served it, you only tasted pumpkin in the first bite or two. The taste was good but not like I was expecting. It's worth another try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is my favorite cheesecake to make, my husband who hates the taste of pumpkin loves this cheesecake. My cousin's birthday is in october and she likes me to make this instead of having cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good recipe. I was hopeing for a little more 'cheesecake' flavor. Regardless, it was good and the family loved it at our family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Earlville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
this is a very pretty & delicious cheesecake! i added 1/2 c. of finely chopped pecans to my graham cracker crust & used a 9" springform pan (done in 40 minutes). i also liked how this cheesecake was less caloric then many of the other recipes offered here. many thanks jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Easy, and very good. Even my 3-year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made it for my first Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it so much that they begged me to make it for Christmas. It is very easy to make and will win you lots of praise. The only bad thing I could say about it is, that it disappears too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was the first cheesecake I ever made and it is simply fabulous! It's super easy and delicious! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKCOURTNEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Oh my! Could you get an easier recipe that this? I was very impressed. I will make this again. The taste is wonderful!!! Almost too wonderful! This is a must try recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
OH MY GOSH! What can I say...this is the best stuff!! It's so easy to make, not too pumpkiny and not to cheescakey...just YUMMY!!! Everyone loved it and it looks nice too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States