Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent! I got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
this was the best sugarfree cheesecake that I have made! I made an almond flour crust and substituted Splenda and Stevia for sugar, I also increased the recipe by using 3 pks cream cheese, 3 eggs and the entire can of pumpkin purée and cooked it in a 9" springform pan. I did not increase the amount of seasoning and it was absolutely delicious. I will be making this every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was amazing...must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe a few years in a row and it is so so good. It is always a hit when I take it to parties. So good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it. The recipe and video have different directions - the recipe says to reserve 1C of the cheese cake mixture to mix with the pumpkin, but the video says to spread 1C cheescake mixture on the crust. I followed the recipe and only mixed 1C cheesecake with the pumpkin and the pumkin layer was really thin. Next time I make it, I will follow the video instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just ok. Cheesecake layer was good but pumpkin was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I took this to a potluck dinner at church and got several compliments. I made my own graham cracker crust half honey half cinnamon and increased the ingredients to fit a 9 x 13 pan...doubled cream cheese and sugar and used one can of pumpkin. I also made the pumpkin mixture to taste...pumpkin pie spice, allspice, cinnamon, and extra sugar. I also added a layer of French vanilla cool whip after it cooled. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
During the holidays this was the biggest hit. I was even asked to make them for other family members and coworkers. I made about 6 cheesecakes! After the first one, it wasn't sweet enough. I added 2 tbsp of Splenda to the cream cheese mixture, it was perfect! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added 3/4 c of pumpkin and 1/8t of ginger, and cooked in a water bath .Came out perfect, now making a few more for family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOE920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States