Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I scaled the recipe to 12 servings and increased the pumpkin puree and spices a little. I baked this in a 9-inch springform pan with a homemade crust. I used a water bath and added white chocolate curls to the top after it cooled a bit. It looked and tasted great! Everyone gave rave reviews and couldn't beieve it was homemade. For my crust: Combine 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/3 cup confectioners sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon in a bowl. Pour in 1/4 cup melted butter and mix well. Press into bottom of springform pan and bake for 10 minutes at 350 before adding filling to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
this is a very pretty & delicious cheesecake! i added 1/2 c. of finely chopped pecans to my graham cracker crust & used a 9" springform pan (done in 40 minutes). i also liked how this cheesecake was less caloric then many of the other recipes offered here. many thanks jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I simply can't rave enough about this recipe. This was the first time I've ever made a cake/pie, and it turned out BEAUTIFUL and was absolutely delicious. When it was cut, the layers came out so well that everyone thought I had spent forever baking, but it only took me about 10 minutes to make. And did I mention that it was delicious?? Definitely try this recipe - everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delicious. One change: While mixing the 1 c. cream cheese mix with the 1/2 c. pumpkin puree, I noticed that it looked a bit too "cream cheesey", so I added pumpkin puree until it looked & smelled more pumpkin-y (about another 3/4 cup). I then put in 1 1/2 cups of that new mixture in to the pie tin. It was a perfect mix of pumpkin flavor on top, cheesecake flavor on the bottom, but all with the consistency of cheesecake. And it serves beautifully as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I can't get enough! If you like cheesecake and you like pumpkin pie, you will love this one! It's a perfect mix of the two. Top with some Cool Whip and there is a perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is the best! Made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Comes out perfect - even using store bought graham crust! Do not change a thing - perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was my first cheesecake, it came out perfect. everyone loved it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I changed this to a "cheesecake bar." I use an 8 x 11.5 rectangular glass pan that is lined with parchment paper. I also reduce the fat by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese for both packages. My family and I can't taste the difference at all. Next time I make it I think I will add a bit more of the pumpkin puree (as was suggested in another review). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is great for a base, however I found that you needed 2x more spices than the recipe called for to have any flavour in your cheesecake. Also, making a crust out of crushed gingersnap cookies is a great addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made it for my first Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it so much that they begged me to make it for Christmas. It is very easy to make and will win you lots of praise. The only bad thing I could say about it is, that it disappears too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States