Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe. I have never attempted to make a cheesecake or use pumpkin in a recipe before. I even used a pumpkin from my own garden. I cut it up, baked it int the oven. Then I skinned it and put the pumpkin in a food processor. everyone enjoyed the cheesecake and I'm going to make another one tomorrow. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Delishous! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This cheesecake was absolutely fantastic. A perfect blend of cheesecake and pumpkin. I sprinkled the top with more of the spices for look. I would definitely make this again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Fantastic! Light and refreshing dessert with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very easy and very popular! This was my first cheesecake. I made one a couple of weeks ahead of time, which was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J AND R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe was so quick and easy that I made it twice during the Thanksgiving holiday weekend! My husband even liked it, and he doesn't normally care for pumpkin pie. I'm sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is fantastic! Can't really taste the pumpkin, but it is delicious and looks very pretty too. I used 1 package neufchatel, next time I'll push it and use it for both packages to cut down a little more on the fat so I can justify eating more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I found this to be a little too "cheesecakey". I prefer more of a pumpkin taste. I must have done something wrong during the layering step because the pumpkin "layer" sunk into the middle of the cake and when I served it, you only tasted pumpkin in the first bite or two. The taste was good but not like I was expecting. It's worth another try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is my favorite cheesecake to make, my husband who hates the taste of pumpkin loves this cheesecake. My cousin's birthday is in october and she likes me to make this instead of having cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good recipe. I was hopeing for a little more 'cheesecake' flavor. Regardless, it was good and the family loved it at our family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Earlville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States