Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make. Turned out very nicely on the first try. I used one block of "fat free" cream cheese and one block of "1/3 less fat" cream cheese to make it less rich, and the cheesecake still turned out wonderful. Even with less fat and calories, there was still a rich taste. Thanks for a great recipe! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very nice presentation. I ended up with a very pretty, three colored layers pie as I used a chocolate graham pie crust instead of the regular. My daughter requested it :) as she loves chocolate. The cheesecake was a little to rich for me, but everyone liked it. If you like very rich cheesecake and pumpkin pie, then this is definitly a cheesecake heaven and a keeper for cheesecake/pumpkin pie lovers ***Edited to say I am making more of these to give away as presents on thanksgiving day to my neighbors. I disagree with the reviewer who stated this is plain looking. How about some whip cream on top for god' sake!! Looks don't make a recipe. What is more plain looking than a plain pumpkin pie??? Nothing. This one is pretty and have layers of colors!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Loved it. Although I couldn't find pumpkin puree so i used packed can pumpkin but next time I make it I will use 1/4 cup more pumpkin for a bit more thickness and pumpkin taste. Otherwise, it satisfied my cheesecake and pumpkin pie craving all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plumtree, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! This cheesecake was so simple to make and everyone raved about it! You definitely can't mess this one up! It's so easy and tastes unbelievable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Wow! Im definitley not a huge fan of cheesecake and Even I love this recipie>> I will definitley make this again. This was also my first time as well ever baking a cake from scratch and this recipie gives much hope for the future> This also looks really nice after bieng cut as well. It just the perfect amount of Pumpkin/cheesecake blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hennysgrl07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Rich but great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is something that I have made year after year for the past 4 years... Its a family favorite! I alternate a few things to my tasts but its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
A simply recipe yet dazzling delicious dessert it turns to be, which takes no time at all to make !!!. Plus, very helpful idea for a busy working mother like me to save time and pleasure my only Son's taste at the same time. BRAVO, this recipe is really worthed to try !!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Turned out fabulous! What a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMUSA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I can't get enough! If you like cheesecake and you like pumpkin pie, you will love this one! It's a perfect mix of the two. Top with some Cool Whip and there is a perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States