Pumpkin Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I first made this 4 years ago for a dessert contest at work and won the "golden spoon!" Since then, I've had several request each year to bring it back. Very easy! I use gingersnaps and walnuts and mix with Blue Bell, if you can get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really easy and better than any pumpkin ice cream I've ordered anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I made this last night and served it at a brunch this AM. I used the ginger snaps and I was on the phone when I was making it so I forgot to mix the pecans in the ice cream so I just sprinkled them on top. Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCookPhyll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Amazing! I crushed the cookies in the bottom and then dumped all the ice cream on top! I would definetly recommend this recipe, it is very easy to make ahead of time and just take out of the freezer and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I too set out to get a recipe for "from scratch" ice cream, but why not skip that whole ice cream base process which basically yields vanilla ice cream. This recipe gives you a verrry pumpkin flavor. I added a package of cream cheese to tone it down a tiny bit and crushed graham crackers to give it that pumpkin cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very good, but I freeze a prepared pie crust and then break it up and mix it in the ice cream and freeze...awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was pretty good. All I had was a 30oz can of pumpkin pie mix so I omitted the spices and ended up adding a little more pumpkin than it said. I used the remaining pumpkin in a simple syrup to pour over the top. I didn't layer it with the cookies or anything and just refroze it and scooped it up. I'll make this again for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Great recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving along with the crackle top molasses cookies from this site, which I absolutely love. I was about to give it a four star rating because of the nilla wafers... doesn't sound appetizing... but other than that, the recipe is simple and delicious. I used less sugar than called for and served the cookies a la mode. Yum! Best Thanksgiving dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
The pecans were a great touch!!! I wouldn't make any changes, except the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I originally wanted a recipe for making pumpkin ice cream from scratch, but this is much easier. It's like getting more & healthier ice cream than you started out with! I skipped the cookie layers - the ice cream is excellent alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States