Pumpkin Ice Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used a premise graham cracker crust to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great new add for Thanksgiving dinner - love the frostiness of the ice cream with the pumpkin pie flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Delicious! I served it half thawed and it was amazing. I use the crust recipe for other pies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yummy! Just make sure to let the pie thaw first until you can easily cut and serve it. Top with Cool Whip like traditional pumpkin pie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a different wonderful pumpkin pie to serve. I made this years ago but instead of the graham cracker crust I lined the pie pan with gingersnaps. Try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hklinger
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
***I have to upgrade my review to five stars. I made this pie twice for two family gatherings and both raved about it. The recipe calls for waaay too much ice cream- enough to make two pies. I just stored the extra ice cream mixture in a plastic container with a piece of waxed paper beneath the lid to stop ice crystals from forming. This pie makes great leftovers and the only hard part is transferring the pie without it melting. I recommend an ice chest or cold-thermal bag with ice packs. This is a sure-fire pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe was good, but made too much. Few people chose this desert at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
It's Fall, and I was in the mood for pumpkin pie but wanted something light, and this dessert fit the bill. It is so good--my family loved it! It's creamy and very delicately spiced and still has that wonderful pumpkin flavor. In place of the orange juice, I used maple syrup. To serve I drizzled hershey's new Dulce de Leche syrup over it and the flavor combo was amazing. Thank you for an excellent recipe Nancy--it is a great year-round dessert & would be perfect for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Not serving this ice cream pie at Thanksgiving from now on, would be like not serving turkey! I used a ready made graham cracker crust, which I brushed with an egg white and put in the oven for a few minutes to crisp, and then followed the directions. I made a caramel sauce by melting 1 stick of butter over medium heat, adding 1 cup sugar and stirring until a deep golden brown. I added 1 cup whipping cream and whisked until smooth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I make this pie now every holiday season. It is the best twist on a standard pumpkin pie that I've ever found. Everyone I know LOVES this pie; and it's so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States