Pumpkin Ice Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used a premise graham cracker crust to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great new add for Thanksgiving dinner - love the frostiness of the ice cream with the pumpkin pie flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Delicious! I served it half thawed and it was amazing. I use the crust recipe for other pies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yummy! Just make sure to let the pie thaw first until you can easily cut and serve it. Top with Cool Whip like traditional pumpkin pie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a different wonderful pumpkin pie to serve. I made this years ago but instead of the graham cracker crust I lined the pie pan with gingersnaps. Try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hklinger
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
***I have to upgrade my review to five stars. I made this pie twice for two family gatherings and both raved about it. The recipe calls for waaay too much ice cream- enough to make two pies. I just stored the extra ice cream mixture in a plastic container with a piece of waxed paper beneath the lid to stop ice crystals from forming. This pie makes great leftovers and the only hard part is transferring the pie without it melting. I recommend an ice chest or cold-thermal bag with ice packs. This is a sure-fire pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe was good, but made too much. Few people chose this desert at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
It's Fall, and I was in the mood for pumpkin pie but wanted something light, and this dessert fit the bill. It is so good--my family loved it! It's creamy and very delicately spiced and still has that wonderful pumpkin flavor. In place of the orange juice, I used maple syrup. To serve I drizzled hershey's new Dulce de Leche syrup over it and the flavor combo was amazing. Thank you for an excellent recipe Nancy--it is a great year-round dessert & would be perfect for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Not serving this ice cream pie at Thanksgiving from now on, would be like not serving turkey! I used a ready made graham cracker crust, which I brushed with an egg white and put in the oven for a few minutes to crisp, and then followed the directions. I made a caramel sauce by melting 1 stick of butter over medium heat, adding 1 cup sugar and stirring until a deep golden brown. I added 1 cup whipping cream and whisked until smooth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I make this pie now every holiday season. It is the best twist on a standard pumpkin pie that I've ever found. Everyone I know LOVES this pie; and it's so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States