Pumpkin Honey Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
great recipe i also used agave nectar instead of honey , agave nectar has one of the lowest glycemic indexes for sweeteners and is good for diabetics. i also only used evaporated skim milk for the 2 dairy products and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very rich & yummy. I used Pumpkin Honey from Flying Bee Ranch and subbed eggnog for the liquid, so the flavor was a little different than the traditional pumpkin pie. Also the texture was a tad more substantial than usual. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Thought it was a very good pumpkin pie recipe and easy to make for the non-baker that I am. I think that it needs a little more time in the oven then the recipe calls for my middle was not setting but that could change depending on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used agave instead of honey and is was simply perfect. No sugar rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I changed out the 1/2 cup milk for more of the heavy cream and I used raw honey. Let's just say my parents said it was the best pumpkin pie they have ever had!!!!! It was a smashing hit!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe... I just love the smooth texture of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this pumpkin pie at my first ever Thanksgiving gathering. I made it exactly as directed, and it's the best pumpkin pie I've ever tasted. LOVE this recipe and will use it at every Thanksgiving from then until I die.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as described and it was wonderful... although next time I may bake it just a tad longer. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner loved it, even the ones that don't normally like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Great recipe, but I had to cook it almost twice as long as the recpie says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really like that this recipe called for honey; I had never used that in my pumpkin pie making before. I still needed to add extra spice (i like my pumpkin really spicy) so I added more cinnamon and doubled the ginger and nutmeg. Like a couple others commented, baking time was longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I mixed everything up and then tasted the mixture and I could tell that something was missing. I then looked at the Libby's Pumpkin Pie recipe that I used the other day and noticed that cloves was missing. I also have replace the milk with heavy cream and it tastes great. It is still in the oven and I can't wait to try it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States