Pumpkin Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! I can't wait to serve this will rolls at Thanksgiving dinner! I do feel I should note this is SUPER sweet! If you're not into sweets or sweet butters, this will probably not be for you. It is just right for my family, though! It seems like a lot of honey, but the great amount of pumpkin pie spice evens it out. My family does not like a strong pumpkin flavor, so this had just the right amount of pumpkin that was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was very very good! I got a little nervous when mixing it because it looked curdled, but I kept mixing for some time and it finally came together and became smooth and yummy. I used unsalted butter because I had a stick I needed to use up. So I added a pinch of coarse sea salt at the end and it was perfect! Has this on french toast. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Turned out wonderful, the pumpkin and honey mixed nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made the mistake of not reading the directions and just adding everything together at once, which left me with a very unappetizing, clumpy mess. I redid it, whipping the butter and following the directions and it came out great!! To fix the first debacle I put it in the microwave so it would melt a little then whipped it. It was a little darker than the correct one but still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOTTIJ3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy to make. Tastes very good....doesn't take much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and so delicious on a baked sweet potato. I let mine set for about 3 hours and it had great flavor. Can't wait to try this on a bagel in the morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good! Perfect for the fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
didn't have to let sit overnight was amazing right away!! we put it on some pumpkin bread and the two together was almost like a pumpkin pie explosion in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy and good! Went wonderful with homemade rolls on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annietee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States