Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I grew up with my mom making this recipe weekly. I've carried on that tradition and everyone who tries it absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I was able to make this gluten free by using a store bought GF flour mix. I also only put in 2C sugar. I baked it as directed and it was perhaps a few minutes too long. I would perhaps add a little bit more spice but that's just personal preference... my friends enjoyed it as is :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe was perfect! I made it according to the recipe exactly and will not change a thing. I used a loaf pan for half of the batter and baked the rest in an acorn tartlet pan for 15 minutes at 350. Turned out so well. I'm having a hard time staying away from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews first. I made some adjustments. I reduced the sugar by half and replaced half of that with brown sugar. I didn't include ginger and doubled the rest of the spices. I added maple syrup and reduced water to 1/4 one loaf. I also added a streusel/pecan crust which was amazing. (3 tbl flour, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 tspn cinnamon and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. Cut in small slivers/chunks butter and sprinkle on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Read the reviews and this is an awesome recipe. I did use 1/2 wheat & 1/2 white flour and I also only used 2 cups of sugar. It turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My neighbor gave me a loaf of excellent gingerbread and when I asked her for the recipe, she pointed me here. Such a tender loaf. I used to think gingerbread loaves were awful, but clearly I hadn't tried a good one until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Oh yeah! This is the pumpkin bread/muffin recipe I have been looking for. I made muffins, baked for 20-25 minutes. The kids devoured them. Sorry, but this one is just better than the Downeast Maine recipe - it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow! Texture on this loaf is amazing! I cooked it at 325 for 1h and 15, I cut the sugar in half, and I also substituted gluten free flour for the regular flour and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is really tasty and moist. I had to bake mine an extra 10 minutes but it was likely because I used fresh pumpkin puree as opposed to canned. Next time I do that I may omit the water and see what happens. Solid recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States