Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews first. I made some adjustments. I reduced the sugar by half and replaced half of that with brown sugar. I didn't include ginger and doubled the rest of the spices. I added maple syrup and reduced water to 1/4 one loaf. I also added a streusel/pecan crust which was amazing. (3 tbl flour, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 tspn cinnamon and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. Cut in small slivers/chunks butter and sprinkle on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Read the reviews and this is an awesome recipe. I did use 1/2 wheat & 1/2 white flour and I also only used 2 cups of sugar. It turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My neighbor gave me a loaf of excellent gingerbread and when I asked her for the recipe, she pointed me here. Such a tender loaf. I used to think gingerbread loaves were awful, but clearly I hadn't tried a good one until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Oh yeah! This is the pumpkin bread/muffin recipe I have been looking for. I made muffins, baked for 20-25 minutes. The kids devoured them. Sorry, but this one is just better than the Downeast Maine recipe - it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow! Texture on this loaf is amazing! I cooked it at 325 for 1h and 15, I cut the sugar in half, and I also substituted gluten free flour for the regular flour and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is really tasty and moist. I had to bake mine an extra 10 minutes but it was likely because I used fresh pumpkin puree as opposed to canned. Next time I do that I may omit the water and see what happens. Solid recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love pumpkin and ginger so the combination is great but away too much sugar for us and even cut it in half. This is because we do not like anything too sweet and also cutting back on sugar for health reasons. You could substitute some Splenda for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe for years in mini loaf pans as Holiday gifts. The only changes I make is adding 1/2 c. molasses and decreasing sugar by 1/2 c. I wanted a little more gingerbread flavor, not just pumpkin, and took some previous reviewers suggestions. Breads always come out moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I make several loafs and hand them out. They claim theirs is never as good. I do add half brown sugar instead of the full white sugar amount and bake at 325 for high altitude. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States