Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Just writing this review is making me miss the sweet, spicy taste of this bread. I have made this several times and it is so easy to make! I follow the recipe to a T and my family/co-workers are still talking about this from when I made it during the holidays. Will be making this for a long time. Great with chocolate chips and/or walnuts and soo yummy and convenient in mini-muffin form. Word of advice, however, do NOT use splenda baking sugar - completely ruins the texture (perhaps half half?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very easy, very delicious. Almost overflowed my two metal pans...topped with cream cheese frosting for an extra special touch. Update 8/2014: Made this today, half recipe in my Pyrex pan. Used 1 c sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. Convection baked at 325 for just over an hour. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Between the combination of spices, the pumpkin and the generous amount of oil, this was a BIG hit. I made two loaves and they didn't last the day. One I added raisins to one of the loaves which was great. If I make it again, I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very very good!! I even made some modifications to cut fat and sugar and it still turned out amazing. The changes I made were: completely substituted the oil for unsweetened applesauce, used 2 cups splenda and 1 cup brown sugar is place of the white sugar, and then 1/2 cup eggs whites in place of the eggs. Because of the changes it was a little heavier so I had to bake it for about 10 minutes extra. The flavour and texture was superb though and it didn't taste like low calorie baking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We love these so much! My husband asks for these all the time. Very good with lots of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used a cup af applesauce instead of oil! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! LOVE IT! Made exactly as recipe stated. My kids love to gift it to teachers the last day of school before Thanksgiving break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I substituted whole wheat flour for white flour, used 1 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, used just 2tbsp canola oil, and decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups. Delicious & a healthy variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Excellent bread!! A little sweet for our tastes since the pumpkin is already sweet, so I'm going to try and reduce the amount of sugar for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States