Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Yummy! This turned out fantastic and smelled wonderful! My BF took the second loaf to work and it went quickly. Everyone said they really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This bread is WONDERFUL. I like pumpkin bread to begin with but this is SO VERY good! I used the receipe as stated and it made 10 mini loaves. Perfect for gift giving! It smells so good when it is cooking too! Highly recommend this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This bread is so good. It tastes like a mix of pumpkin bread and gingerbread. There is nothing I would change about the ingredients. It makes a lot, but my family always manages to eat it up. This is the best pumpkin bread I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
whoa... this was soooooo good! more like cake than bread but that doesn't matter because this tasted sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Awesome! It smells absolutely heavenly while it is cooking! I shared it with many people since it makes so much ( I made one loaf pan and 4 mini loaves using my Pampered Chef 4-loaf stone). You must try it! One little change I made was to substitute 1 cup brown sugar for one of the cups of white sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I'd never baked bread before and this was totally easy, the house smelled great, and it tasted delicious! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Extremely easy recipe, which makes it especially nice for the holidays, when we all have plenty of other things to do! Moist and delicious. I recommend stirring the spices into the dry ingredients, rather than the wet. The ground cloves tend to clump a little bit in the wet ingredients, and nobody likes to get a mouthful of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Awesome! Big hit with my family. The gingerbread flavor was a nice change from the standard pumpkin bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
TO DIE FOR. This was a huge hit with everyone. I didn't have any cloves, so I substituted nutmeg. I also used applesauce in place of the oil to make it more heart healthy. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My mother and I have been making gingerbread every year for Christmas for as far back as I can remember. I talked her into making this instead of the usual, and it turned out great! It was so moist and fragrant! We will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States