Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Absolutely love this bread!! It is moist and delicious. When I give it out to friends during the Holidays, I get rave reviews!! This is a winning recipe - a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is always a hit. Nice, moist, good flavor. Definitely recommend (and I didn't mess with the recipe - it's good as is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this yesterday and it turned out really well! I used half brown sugar and replaced the oil with applesauce, and both substitutions turned out really well. Mine took exactly 1 hour to bake at 350 and I was happy with how they turned out at that temp and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy and comes out perfect every time. Only thing I changed was to exclude the nutmeg because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It's just fine the way it is, no need to tweak this recipe! I didn't have ground allspice so I went a little heavy on the others to make up for it! The first loaf is almost gone as I type this!!! Kid & husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Made this into 2 1/2 doz. muffins.Topped it off with frosting made with a pkg.of vanilla inst.pudding mixed with one cup of milk,then fold in 2 cups of cool whip. What can I say, this recipe was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was soooo good. I followed recommendations from others about keeping dry ingredients together and baking at 325 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I use half sugar and half brown sugar. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is delicious! I always read a number of the reviews before I try a new recipe, to see how others may have tweaked it to get it to the next level, so, this is what I did differently: I used 2 cups of sugar. I baked a 9 x 7 loaf at 325 for about 80 - 90 minutes and it came out perfectly, as did the 3 smaller ones baked for about 40 - 50 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe, but I think the amount of spices could easily be increased by maybe 50%. Just a great way to start off the fall. I plan on using this recipe again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was an amazing recipe! I made it for work and everyone raved about it!! They all wanted the recipe :). AMAZING! And super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States