Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone who had a piece wanted the recipe. I changed it up a little: instead of 2/3 cup water, I substituted 1/3 cup water with bourbon! I may also add raisins the next time and soak them in an alcohol for that: "...hmmm, what is that delicious back flavor?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this 3 days ago and it was a huge hit with my boys. We loved it. The texture was perfect, moist and oh so delicious. It was quite spicy, but it IS a gingerbread. It's already been requested that I make more. This one is a holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make this using a gluten free mixture of almond meal(1/2 the amount) and brown rice flour(1/2 the amount). I also agree that it is way too sweet so i've lessened the sugar content down to 3/4 cup. It is absolutely delicious & my kids preschool class even loved it! making more right now. oh, we also use fresh ginger sometimes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I would recommend TRIPLING the spice content. I doubled it and it still wasn't enough. I also cut the sugar by 1/3 and the oil by half and used applesauce instead. I was pleased with the results, it tasted especially good the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I agree with the comment by REMITA - easy to make and generally tasty, but a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It liked it. Next time I would just put a little more pumpkin in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an instant hit! I made one batch just two days ago, and am now making a double-batch, due to popular demand! Thanks for sharing this incredible recipe; I didn't change a thing because it was awesome on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe is easy, awesome and moist! I will definitely use this recipe again! My husband's company has me to please make more loaves before Thanksgiving! Thank you for a grand recipe, Lynndee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious would be the word to describe this bread. I thought I had the best pumpkin bread recipe ever, until I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Followed recipe but made muffin loaves instead of full size 9x5 loaf, made it easier for serving to crowd. I added some white chocolate chips to some and butterscotch chips to others everyone really enjoyed and there was none for me to take home! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States