Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Thanx. Followed exactly by the recipe... the only thing I did differently was switch the oil for applesauce and reduced the sugar to 2 cups and used Substitued sugar. Very heavy and moist loaves.. my hubby says it tastes like pumpkin pie?? LOL... Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning brunch - everyone loved it! I added a 1/2 tsp. extra cinnamon cuz I like cinnamon, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added walnuts and raisins in one of the loafs both were perfect though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did not change a thing, only added some walnuts for a little texture. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. This is one of my go-to quick breads. I get requests for it all the time. It freezes well too, I have 2 loaves in the freezer right now. I double it often too, so easy and delicious. Now I want some, mmm :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was very good, i use freshly grated pumpkin and omit the water because fresh pumpkin is usually a bit watery, i also added half cup of chopped raisins. Very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was so easy. Its easily the moistest loaf I've ever had. Perfection. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
More like 10 stars! This bread is so delicious - perfect flavor and aroma and so moist...and did I mention delicious? I followed the recipe pretty closely but did adapt slightly based on other reviews and personal preferences. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and instead of oil I used 3/4 softened butter and 1/4 plain yogurt. I used the spices as called for and then threw in a couple dashes of pumpkin spice blend for good measure. I used mini loaf pans so after a few minutes at 350° I dropped the oven temperature to 325° and mine were perfect at 40 minutes. I cooled the loaves in the pans for close to 10 minutes then transferred to a cooling rack, poked a few holes in the top with a toothpick and glazed them with cream cheese frosting that I had warmed to a pourable glaze consistency. Absolutely divine - my husband and toddler son couldn't get enough! And one more thing - I agree with another reviewer who said this reminds them of the Starbucks Pumpkin Bread. It's definitely at least as good, if perhaps a bit less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Halved the cloves. Cut down on the sugar. Added a tsp of dried orange rind and some chopped walnuts. Home-roasted pumpkin. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States