Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this bread especially in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Ok, yes I tweaked. I used 2c white sugar & 1c brown sugar & used 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices called for. The result was the BEST pumpkin bread I've ever had! Tossing my old TOH recipe out & replacing it w/this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
So YUMMY and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! This was a big hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I love this bread....its moist and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So far its my daughters favorite sweet bread, and I have a really nice banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Just writing this review is making me miss the sweet, spicy taste of this bread. I have made this several times and it is so easy to make! I follow the recipe to a T and my family/co-workers are still talking about this from when I made it during the holidays. Will be making this for a long time. Great with chocolate chips and/or walnuts and soo yummy and convenient in mini-muffin form. Word of advice, however, do NOT use splenda baking sugar - completely ruins the texture (perhaps half half?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very easy, very delicious. Almost overflowed my two metal pans...topped with cream cheese frosting for an extra special touch. Update 8/2014: Made this today, half recipe in my Pyrex pan. Used 1 c sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. Convection baked at 325 for just over an hour. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Between the combination of spices, the pumpkin and the generous amount of oil, this was a BIG hit. I made two loaves and they didn't last the day. One I added raisins to one of the loaves which was great. If I make it again, I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States