Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I made them into mini-muffins and mini-loaves. My girls aren't huge pumpkin fans ( I make a lot of pumpkin things because of our garden, I freeze my own pumpkin puree), BUT they can't stay out of these! They are already begging me to pack them in their snack bags for school! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent gingerbread. Try cooking at 325 for one hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent. I used all 3 cups of white sugar, but would probably would be good with one cup white and one cup brown sugar. I also added 50 percent more spices, except kept cloves the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
With so many out there, I can really say that this one is A+. Yeilds 2 loaves for me, moist, and always easy to get ingredients. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winniecooper79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Love it! I made this more times than I can count during the holidays and everyone loves it. I found small single service size bread bans and was able to use this recipe to make 8 individual loafs for gifts. I love the kick from ginger and actually upped the amount and chopped up candied ginger, still came out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved. Simple and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin and it was delicious and very moist. I served some with butter when it was still warm and later cold with a cup of coffee. A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made mini loaves and larger loaves for gifts this year, and everyone who got it absolutely loved it. This is a fabulous recipe, easy to make, and will definitely be a Christmas tradition for us from now on. The only thing I changed was using 2 cups of sugar instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was expecting more of a gingerbread taste; I'll try again and double the ginger. Overall, it was moist and pretty good. I made an 8x4 and 4 minis. My mini loaves baked perfect, the full size loaf fell in the middle and burned around the edges at 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Not as yummy as reviews would lead you to believe...a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States