Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin and it was delicious and very moist. I served some with butter when it was still warm and later cold with a cup of coffee. A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made mini loaves and larger loaves for gifts this year, and everyone who got it absolutely loved it. This is a fabulous recipe, easy to make, and will definitely be a Christmas tradition for us from now on. The only thing I changed was using 2 cups of sugar instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was expecting more of a gingerbread taste; I'll try again and double the ginger. Overall, it was moist and pretty good. I made an 8x4 and 4 minis. My mini loaves baked perfect, the full size loaf fell in the middle and burned around the edges at 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Not as yummy as reviews would lead you to believe...a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Full of flavor, moist and easy!! Tastes best the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always make pumpkin bread at the holidays but this recipe is more of a cross between gingerbread and pumpkin bread...and it's a great one! It tastes very much like my favorite coffee shop's pumpkin bread. It stays moist for a long time too. I will be making this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is a family favorite. I have to bake it about 1 hr 15 minutes, but I think that has something to do with the climate/altitude here. It comes out moist every time and never falls in the middle. Perfect for Christmas gifts! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is so light and fluffy. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This bread was VERY easy to make and DELICIOUS! I made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone in my family liked it and I have three kids ages 4,8, and 14. My Grandmother even complemented me on how good it is and she is the baker in the family! I plan on making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommashev
Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very lovely quick bread!! I made mini loaves and topped them with cream cheese frosting! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States