Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love pumpkin and ginger so the combination is great but away too much sugar for us and even cut it in half. This is because we do not like anything too sweet and also cutting back on sugar for health reasons. You could substitute some Splenda for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe for years in mini loaf pans as Holiday gifts. The only changes I make is adding 1/2 c. molasses and decreasing sugar by 1/2 c. I wanted a little more gingerbread flavor, not just pumpkin, and took some previous reviewers suggestions. Breads always come out moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I make several loafs and hand them out. They claim theirs is never as good. I do add half brown sugar instead of the full white sugar amount and bake at 325 for high altitude. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Hands down the BEST pumpkin bread recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
nothing needs to be changed about this recipe! my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I tried making this bread on a random autumn day a few years ago. Since then i have made this recipe for nearly every event in the fall for friends and family of all ages. There are never leftovers! Easy, delicious, and great for the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I took other reviewers advice and cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Very good, got rave reviews from everyone who had it. My father-in-law declared it was "absolutely fantastic" and that says alot coming from him and he doesn't like pumpkin, that's why i didn't tell him it was in there until he had some. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Take the ever popular, wildly popular Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread, and just vary the spices a little bit, most importantly with a heftier measurement of ginger, and you've got this Pumpkin Gingerbread. The recipes are essentially the same. But would I like the added ginger in this recipe? Yes I do! This is moist, pleasantly spiced and, just as I enjoy with the Downeast Maine recipe, includes no nuts,raisins, applesauce or...whatever. Just plain ol' darn good pumpkin bread. So if you're torn between the two recipes make either one and you'll be happy and equally satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Fantastic bread! Was easy to make and tasted delicious. Even better the next day when the spices made it more flavourful. We had it with just butter but it would be even better with a cream cheese spread or even icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made half with raisins and half without. I actually like the bread with the raisins best. But both were great. Used a cinnamon cream cheese spread on some slices and boy was it yummy! Used 1.5 times the seasonings. Baked at 325 as recommended by others. Made one large loaf and three minis. Nicely done frosty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States