Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was FANTASTIC! My husband and kids loved It. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
A great pumpkin bread, but I wouldn't call it a ginger bread. Either add chocolate chips to make it a pumpkin chocolate bread or increase the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really isn't gingerbread - at least in my book. Ginger is not the predominant flavor, "spice" is. It's a pumpkin quickbread with ginger & other spices in it. I had a bakeoff between it & baked pumpkin bread. I liked baked better - & it's lowfat. Who woulda guessed?! Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and it turned out so moist, flavorful and perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent! I've made this recipe twice, doubled both times. I substitute applesauce for half the oil, and I also bake at 325 for 1 hour 15 minutes. I forgot to add the water the first time I baked this bread--it was still quite delicious with no discernible dryness. Friends will be getting this for holiday gifts, assuming we don't eat it all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We loved this pumpkin bread. I made three different pumpkin breads on the same day, and happy to report this was everyone's favorite, by a long shot. It is nice and moist and packed with flavor. Thanks frosty for sharing this recipe; it most definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
EVERYONE in my home loved this bread. I only have one 9x5 loaf pan, so I did one 9x5 and 4 mini-loaves all at the same time on a convection-bake setting. The mini ones finished a little faster, of course, but all were totally moist and delicious. I think this bread would freeze well due to the moisture content. YUM! a glaze made of thinned cream cheese icing adds a bit of festivity if you want to gift these..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My Fiance and I live for this bread! I added fresh frozen Cranberries to the recipe and the sweet and sour was just amazing! I am totally making this for Christmas Presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
So good! I halved the recipe, and added some chocolate chips. It took well over an hour to cook, but was so delicious! I could eat the whole loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I made this Pumpkin Gingerbread, and I thought it was great! My husband, who usually does not like pumpkin, also liked it. It was quite moist and not overwhelmingly pumpkin or ginger-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States