Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
this was very good, i use freshly grated pumpkin and omit the water because fresh pumpkin is usually a bit watery, i also added half cup of chopped raisins. Very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was so easy. Its easily the moistest loaf I've ever had. Perfection. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
More like 10 stars! This bread is so delicious - perfect flavor and aroma and so moist...and did I mention delicious? I followed the recipe pretty closely but did adapt slightly based on other reviews and personal preferences. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and instead of oil I used 3/4 softened butter and 1/4 plain yogurt. I used the spices as called for and then threw in a couple dashes of pumpkin spice blend for good measure. I used mini loaf pans so after a few minutes at 350° I dropped the oven temperature to 325° and mine were perfect at 40 minutes. I cooled the loaves in the pans for close to 10 minutes then transferred to a cooling rack, poked a few holes in the top with a toothpick and glazed them with cream cheese frosting that I had warmed to a pourable glaze consistency. Absolutely divine - my husband and toddler son couldn't get enough! And one more thing - I agree with another reviewer who said this reminds them of the Starbucks Pumpkin Bread. It's definitely at least as good, if perhaps a bit less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Halved the cloves. Cut down on the sugar. Added a tsp of dried orange rind and some chopped walnuts. Home-roasted pumpkin. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely fabulous taste and presentation. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Froese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This has become a family favorite for every holiday meal. I have made it as loaves, as mini loaves (Bake 22 min.; makes 16), as muffins (Bake 17 min.), and as mini-muffins (Bake 12-14 min.; makes 14 dozen). I usually bake one large loaf, and another smaller form to share. My great-nieces love the mini-muffins they can pop into their happy mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made two moist and delicious loaves of this pumpkin gingerbread for the Thanksgiving holidays. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using my own pumpkin puree and adding in a cup of miniature chocolate chips. I also drizzled a powdered sugar glaze made from powdered sugar, milk and vanilla extract over the top of each loaf. Everyone loved it with several people saying it was the best they had ever eaten. Thanks frosty for sharing your keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I agree with Granny,increase the spices. Made 36 muffins baked at 325 for 20 min. I will make this again for sure, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone who had a piece wanted the recipe. I changed it up a little: instead of 2/3 cup water, I substituted 1/3 cup water with bourbon! I may also add raisins the next time and soak them in an alcohol for that: "...hmmm, what is that delicious back flavor?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this 3 days ago and it was a huge hit with my boys. We loved it. The texture was perfect, moist and oh so delicious. It was quite spicy, but it IS a gingerbread. It's already been requested that I make more. This one is a holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States