Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
it was so Delicious with a capital D! it tasted like she turned pumpkin pie in to a bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lometa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family and friends love this cake and are always asking me when I'm going to make it again. I replace the water with Guinness for a little extra richness and dust the top with powered sugar. Also bake it in a bundt pan (70-75 minutes) for larger parties or in mini-loaf pans for gift giving (about 35 minutes). We often have fresh pumpkin available so I use that instead of canned pumpkin for a wonderful texture. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used milk instead of water and substituted a mixture of molasses, butter, and applesauce for the oil. Other than that, I made as written. I cut the recipe in half and got one large loaf. It rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe at Christmas and it was a "lip-smacking" success! Everyone, young and old, marvelled at how moist it was. I added fresh-grated ginger and dried cranberries, to rave reviews. Had to make several batches. Pumpkin Gingerbread is now a new Christmas tradition for our family. Thank you, Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Thanx. Followed exactly by the recipe... the only thing I did differently was switch the oil for applesauce and reduced the sugar to 2 cups and used Substitued sugar. Very heavy and moist loaves.. my hubby says it tastes like pumpkin pie?? LOL... Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning brunch - everyone loved it! I added a 1/2 tsp. extra cinnamon cuz I like cinnamon, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added walnuts and raisins in one of the loafs both were perfect though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did not change a thing, only added some walnuts for a little texture. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. This is one of my go-to quick breads. I get requests for it all the time. It freezes well too, I have 2 loaves in the freezer right now. I double it often too, so easy and delicious. Now I want some, mmm :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States