Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Oh my, this was fabulous! I made muffins with mine, and decided that I had way too much batter(I had made 12 jumbo ones) so the next morning I added a little milk, and made pancakes with the left over batter! The family LOVED them, and it may be a new "pancake" recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We've made this several times this year, and many times last winter. It's the best "pumpkin" bread I've ever made. We usually cut the sugar and oil a bit, and I usually use some white whole wheat flour to boost the fiber and nutrition. It's incredible with a cup of tea laced with ginger syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Guare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My son is a picky eater and just loves these muffins!!! We make them as muffins, muffies and mini-muffins and sprinkle powdered sugar on top. They freeze well and after thawing them the sugar makes a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Loved, loved, loved this bread! Moist and delicious! I picked this recipe because I only wanted to make 2 loves and only waned to use a 15 oz can of pumkin. I only used 1 tsp of ginger because I was afraid 2 would be too much. It was perfect! Used nutmeg instead of allspice (didn't have allspice). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious, even if you don't really like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
made a nice loaf...lacked flavour though...next time i will def increase the ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good bread. It took longer to cook then suggested however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was really really good. Made it for Christmas and it was all gone the same day. Don't really need a frosting as the bread is sweet and yummy already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was PERFECT! I did make some changes just for personal preference! I only used 2 cups of sugar (perfectly sweet enough) and I used 1/2 cup of oil + 1/2 cup applesauce to cut down on the fat! I also only used 3 large eggs. I added 1 tsp. pure vanilla extract and I only used 1 tsp. of salt. This took an extra 10 minutes to bake. This will be my 'go to' gingerbread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States