Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Between the combination of spices, the pumpkin and the generous amount of oil, this was a BIG hit. I made two loaves and they didn't last the day. One I added raisins to one of the loaves which was great. If I make it again, I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very very good!! I even made some modifications to cut fat and sugar and it still turned out amazing. The changes I made were: completely substituted the oil for unsweetened applesauce, used 2 cups splenda and 1 cup brown sugar is place of the white sugar, and then 1/2 cup eggs whites in place of the eggs. Because of the changes it was a little heavier so I had to bake it for about 10 minutes extra. The flavour and texture was superb though and it didn't taste like low calorie baking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We love these so much! My husband asks for these all the time. Very good with lots of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used a cup af applesauce instead of oil! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! LOVE IT! Made exactly as recipe stated. My kids love to gift it to teachers the last day of school before Thanksgiving break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I substituted whole wheat flour for white flour, used 1 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, used just 2tbsp canola oil, and decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups. Delicious & a healthy variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Excellent bread!! A little sweet for our tastes since the pumpkin is already sweet, so I'm going to try and reduce the amount of sugar for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Stoner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Oh my, this was fabulous! I made muffins with mine, and decided that I had way too much batter(I had made 12 jumbo ones) so the next morning I added a little milk, and made pancakes with the left over batter! The family LOVED them, and it may be a new "pancake" recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States