Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
failproof and taste wonderful. I notcied it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
SOOO moist. Everyone LOVED it. I didnt have all spice and it was fine without it. I added 1/4cup coconut oil in place of 1/4 cup of the veggie oil. I also ommited some of the sugar and it was JUST as good, im sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrumptious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this bread especially in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Ok, yes I tweaked. I used 2c white sugar & 1c brown sugar & used 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices called for. The result was the BEST pumpkin bread I've ever had! Tossing my old TOH recipe out & replacing it w/this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
So YUMMY and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! This was a big hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I love this bread....its moist and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So far its my daughters favorite sweet bread, and I have a really nice banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Just writing this review is making me miss the sweet, spicy taste of this bread. I have made this several times and it is so easy to make! I follow the recipe to a T and my family/co-workers are still talking about this from when I made it during the holidays. Will be making this for a long time. Great with chocolate chips and/or walnuts and soo yummy and convenient in mini-muffin form. Word of advice, however, do NOT use splenda baking sugar - completely ruins the texture (perhaps half half?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States