Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So far its my daughters favorite sweet bread, and I have a really nice banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Just writing this review is making me miss the sweet, spicy taste of this bread. I have made this several times and it is so easy to make! I follow the recipe to a T and my family/co-workers are still talking about this from when I made it during the holidays. Will be making this for a long time. Great with chocolate chips and/or walnuts and soo yummy and convenient in mini-muffin form. Word of advice, however, do NOT use splenda baking sugar - completely ruins the texture (perhaps half half?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very easy, very delicious. Almost overflowed my two metal pans...topped with cream cheese frosting for an extra special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Between the combination of spices, the pumpkin and the generous amount of oil, this was a BIG hit. I made two loaves and they didn't last the day. One I added raisins to one of the loaves which was great. If I make it again, I will add nuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very very good!! I even made some modifications to cut fat and sugar and it still turned out amazing. The changes I made were: completely substituted the oil for unsweetened applesauce, used 2 cups splenda and 1 cup brown sugar is place of the white sugar, and then 1/2 cup eggs whites in place of the eggs. Because of the changes it was a little heavier so I had to bake it for about 10 minutes extra. The flavour and texture was superb though and it didn't taste like low calorie baking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We love these so much! My husband asks for these all the time. Very good with lots of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used a cup af applesauce instead of oil! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! LOVE IT! Made exactly as recipe stated. My kids love to gift it to teachers the last day of school before Thanksgiving break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I substituted whole wheat flour for white flour, used 1 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, used just 2tbsp canola oil, and decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups. Delicious & a healthy variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States