Pumpkin Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good! I added cranberries and vanilla to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this. I used almost a whole large can of pumpkin (minus half-a-cup) and it came out remarkably well. I baked it in a fluted bunt pan for an hour. My niece suggested that I pour in some milk chocolate toffee bits, so I poured them on top and then swirled them around because, of course, it was already in the pan, but it came out perfectly. Thank goodness that I got the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I don't know if this really classifies as a gingerbread but it certainly is delicious. Very moist. I tried adding more pumpkin to have more flavour but it turned out too moist. Oh well. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was really great. I made it more healthful by using a heaping cup of applesauce instead of oil. I also used only half the sugar and was glad I didn't use more. By my calculations, these substitutions cut the calories per serving down from 236 to 134. I baked it at 325 for about an hour and ten minutes, covering the top with tin foil the last ten minutes so the outside didn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
All have made this recipe as muffins - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this last night and it was great! I am definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
The texture is great, but I felt like it needed more spice. To make it more like gingerbread, I subbed the white sugar for a mix of brown sugar and molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These just finished cooling and I had to sample, they are awesome. I did change it a bit since I didn't have any oil. Instead I added 1/2c melted butter and 1/2c crab apple sauce. I also cut the sugar down to 2c because my crabs and pumpkin are very sweet. Turned out perfect. Can't wait for hubby to get home and try some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icequeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
By mistake, I only added 3 eggs and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States