Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Just wanted to say you can certainly replace some butter with extra pumkin or applesauce, and the taste is still really great. ***** Update - some people have commented on the difficulty of finding crystalized ginger. It's the same as candied ginger, sugared ginger, or ginger chips - they are all just different names/sizes. The two best places I can always find it, and really inexpensively, are Publix, in the bulk items ($5 a pound) and World Market - $3 for a jar or the ginger chips by the Ginger People (they sell them on their website, too, but they are a little more$). ***** If you are getting more of a muffin than a cupcake, you're not creaming your sugar and butter long enough. It should be really fluffy. You'll probably want to scoop the batter into the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
420 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OVIEDOGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Sounds yummy! I'm trying it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I loved these. I followed the recipe, minus the crystalized ginger. Still VERY good! Moist, delicious cupcakes with the taste of the season in them. I made a simple cream cheese frosting with 4oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon. What a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
461 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I set out a pkg. of cream cheese to soften while the cupcakes cooled. We decided to try a couple while we waited. They were so good and moist, I put the cream cheese back in the fridge. I'll use it for something that can actually be improved by frosting it. The best cupcake I've ever tasted! (Maybe a light dusting of powdered sugar for those who want to dress them up visually, but as far as flavor goes, they're perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These were great! I frosted them with the whipped cream cheese frosting from this site and they were spectacular, I received lots of compliments when I gave them out to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess & Ral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These are fantastic!! I didn't have any butterscotch pudding so I used vanilla but other than that I followed the recipe as written. Everybody LOVED them! My stepdaughter even said they were better than the ones they sell in the coffee shop where she works!! I frosted them with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site (which is also fantastic) and decorated them as eyeballs for Halloween. A huge, huge hit! These are definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great fall flavor. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very moist and delicious! I didn't frost these as I felt they were great on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Made these as the snack for my four year old Preschool class...teacher said they all ate them and loved them! No icing needed - absolutely delicious and I don't even like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Wow! These are amazing and easy to make. I halved the recipe, and made mini cupcakes instead of full sized ones (adjusted the baking time down to 16 minutes). I also didn't have any cloves, so I left them out - they were still delicious! Might try adding some nuts to the batter next time, but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States